Getting black screen with fpse on Android

skyrimer
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 8:24 am
Primary Device: lg optimus 3d

Getting black screen with fpse on Android

Postby skyrimer » Sat Aug 14, 2021 8:52 pm

So I just bought fpse64 and I'm getting a black screen when I try to load several eboot games, for exaple r-type doesn't load, or brave fencer mushashi gives black screen after the main screen and "loading" message, I don't know why, i'm using lg g8x. This doesn't happen with either duckstation of epsxe, games work just fine, any ideas for any option I may use to fix this?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2253
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Getting black screen with fpse on Android

Postby schtruck » Sun Aug 15, 2021 1:18 pm

can you try to disable fastboot and tell me if this issue still happen?

skyrimer
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 8:24 am
Primary Device: lg optimus 3d

Re: Getting black screen with fpse on Android

Postby skyrimer » Sun Aug 15, 2021 8:47 pm

Yeah it still happens, I see now the classic SOny boot sequence, but in Brave Fencer Mushashi after the "loading..." screen it gets stuck on a black screen.

Also Castlevania Symphony of the Night loads fine, but crashes after hitting start.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2253
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Getting black screen with fpse on Android

Postby schtruck » Mon Aug 16, 2021 9:57 pm

ok follow my suggestion

push a fresh compressed gamefile for SOTN to your device , then run FPse and open the menu then choose load game and select the compressed file then let FPse doing the job

next try SOTN and let me know

same for Brave....

because tested both and they works well


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests