Fpse for Android News

rockmeok
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2020 9:32 am
Primary Device: Oppo
Operating System: Android
ROM: Triangle

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby rockmeok » Sun Apr 18, 2021 9:29 pm

Nope, fpse64 working fine for me!

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2253
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Mon Apr 19, 2021 9:17 pm

OK then it will be easy to fix it on FPse

It crashes on textview and on FPse64 I don t this but on FPse I use it maybe 1 or 2 times only

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2253
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Sat May 01, 2021 5:50 pm

Great news, i'm currently working on a new and real multiplayers mode for FPse64 for Android, the famous PSone emulator for Android!

it's like an upgraded version of the remote control multiplayer mode but this time i added video and audio streaming!

it's incredible it works very well! i tried to play to some games like tekken 3 or bomberman , you can run up to 4 devices on which game is streamed .

I never thought it was possible! hopefully you need a good device at least to run the game but other devices don't need to be powerfull.

In fact it run like cloud gaming but on local network.

it's still experimental but the result is marvelous.

It's simple, set a device as remote server on which you can be Player 1 or just a screen and connect your other devices to play as Gamepad 1 to Gamepad 4 and then nothing is running on these device just the remote gamepad and they receive video and audio streaming

Let me know if this feature is interresting for you!

if you are interrested just let me know

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2253
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Mon May 17, 2021 5:58 pm

Excellent news for FPse and FPse64 players!

Two new updates currently pushed to Playstore!

FPse 11.220 Changes:
- Fixed Audio scratches for Spiderman 1 and 2
- Fixed Siphon Filter 2 and 3 Target miss precision
- Fixed possible file corruption when restoring files from Dropbox

FPse64 1.7.9 Changes:
- Fixed small menu bugs
- Fixed Audio scratches for Spiderman 1 and 2
- Fixed DropBox restore files corruption
- Fixed Syphon Filter 2 and 3 target bug
- Fixed FF7 and FF9 swirl effect for OpenGL HD
- Fixed many reported bugs
- Added a world first Multiplayer mode with video and audio cast
The only emulator that will let you play up to 5 players on 5 devices!
You need to be connected to the same stable Wifi networks in 2,4ghz, 5ghz or Wifi6
run the game as the server as Player 1 or just display and play with others devices remotely as player 1 to 4
Work with gamepad games or guncon games that support multiplayer
Tested with many multiplayers games and this works like a charm!

Important! Multiplayer mode is much more easier to proceed on FPse64, if you are the server , Run FPse64 then stay pressed onto the game cover to display the context menu or use the game settings menu from the video menu select settings then choose run as Multiplayer . your IP address is displayed but 99% of the time it's not necessary because clients will be connected in less than 2 seconds automatically
For clients run FPse64 open the menu and see Multiplayer and then here select the player number you want to play ,which is in fact the controller number from 1 to 4.
Here you'll see what you never expected! it's an early implementation but it works like a charm
if for any reason (most of the time Wifi slowdown) you have a very large delay in sound , just quit from client side and restart , everything should be resynchronized without losing your current game!

rockmeok
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2020 9:32 am
Primary Device: Oppo
Operating System: Android
ROM: Triangle

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby rockmeok » Tue May 18, 2021 5:21 am

Crashing when i load the ISO, FPSE64 v1.7.9(32bit), android 5.1, and here are the crashlog.

https://mega.nz/#!PoIX2QjY!2SoGvbfKKRdF ... 7AaFdS3VgE

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2253
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Tue May 18, 2021 6:19 am

Thanks

I m going to try quickly on a similar device

And will propose a quick fix

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2253
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Wed May 19, 2021 8:05 pm

Important for FPse64 users on old devices!

32bits devices on old android version was broken

Check the playstore , a new version of FPse64 1.7.9 will be shortly available that fix this issue

Sorry for that. Enjoy!

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2253
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Thu May 20, 2021 9:47 pm

Finally as other critical bugs has been well reported i just pushed FPse64 1.7.10 with good fixes to playstore!

FPse64 1.7.10 Changes:
- Fixed German language menu crash
- Fixed a crash report when opening menus and in video menu interface
- Updated OpenGL HD to fix TR series and more

rockmeok
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2020 9:32 am
Primary Device: Oppo
Operating System: Android
ROM: Triangle

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby rockmeok » Fri May 21, 2021 3:17 am

Bad News for fpse64 and fpse.

Crashing after finished downloading plugin, FPSE64 v1.7.10(32bit), android 5.1。I try to download the plugin again, but it still crashing after finished download plugin.


Crashing every time when I want to start running the app, FPSE v11.220 android 5.1, oppo Phone 。But it works great on my huawei(5.1) and samsung(5.1) , and here are the crashlog.

https://mega.nz/#!7tRlgI7L!8qTWpmz8O6xD ... loWQF5F5Yg

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2253
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Fri May 21, 2021 7:37 pm

Strange, checked your log and it could crash in a Toast , which is a floating text displayed for few sec
try uninstall FPse and reinstall it please


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests