Fpse for Android News

Laska
Enthusiast
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 12:24 pm
Primary Device: Motorola XT894
Operating System: Jelly Bean 4.1.2
ROM: Stock (debloated)

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby Laska » Tue Apr 06, 2021 1:06 pm

schtruck wrote:I ve tested Laska silent hill in opengl with mask bit and offscreen Drawing on many qualcomm devices including one with a snapdragon 450 and on my side I can t see any artifacts
Do you have another device to test?

No, I don't have another snapdragon device. Maybe you can send right settings for this game?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2253
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Tue Apr 06, 2021 5:06 pm

the best is to let FPse applying default settings

have you reseted settings from advanced settings menu of FPse then restarted FPse?

and don't touch to settings just switch video mode to OpenGL High Definition by staying pressed onto the game icon and then run it and let me know

Laska
Enthusiast
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 12:24 pm
Primary Device: Motorola XT894
Operating System: Jelly Bean 4.1.2
ROM: Stock (debloated)

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby Laska » Tue Apr 06, 2021 10:46 pm

schtruck wrote:the best is to let FPse applying default settings

have you reseted settings from advanced settings menu of FPse then restarted FPse?

and don't touch to settings just switch video mode to OpenGL High Definition by staying pressed onto the game icon and then run it and let me know

No, I haven't because I don't want to lose other settings that I have set well to my preferances. So it is why I'm asking you for the proper one. You can just paste a screenshot so you don't have to write them.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2253
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Thu Apr 08, 2021 6:29 am

I have default settings

This mean if I switch video mode to opengl high definition for silent hill, framelimiter, offscreen Drawing and mask it are set, but to have perfect fog I enable original dithering.

Now what s the format of your Iso?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2253
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Sat Apr 17, 2021 1:15 pm

Another great update of FPse and FPse64 for Android!

FPse 11.219 Changes:
- Fixed change disk issue
- Fixed onscreen menu button issue
- Fixed Syphon filter 3
- Fixed issue when FPse is killed
- Fixed a huge list of reported bugs and freeze
FPse should be much more stable...

FPse64 1.7.8 Changes:
- Fixed many reported bugs
- Fixed Saga Frontier black screen (need bios)
- Improved menu with bigger view for list view and grid view

Enjoy and don't forget to report issues if you expect fixes for next release!


https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.emulator.fpse

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.emulator.fpse64

rockmeok
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2020 9:32 am
Primary Device: Oppo
Operating System: Android
ROM: Triangle

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby rockmeok » Sun Apr 18, 2021 1:47 am

Crashing when i download the plugin and want to run the app, FPSE v11.219, android 5.1. here are the crashlog :

https://mega.nz/#!HRJlFQyQ!fjs8ghoxpc9o ... ID_qhrPYHg

rockmeok
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2020 9:32 am
Primary Device: Oppo
Operating System: Android
ROM: Triangle

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby rockmeok » Sun Apr 18, 2021 3:46 am

Menu in bottom right also missing

https://i.ibb.co/y616FkF/fpse-logo.png

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2253
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Sun Apr 18, 2021 8:49 am

Back button open the menu?

BTW your crash log is not complete

Recreate a new one by running fpse then make it crashing and restart fpse quickly then quit

Thanks

rockmeok
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2020 9:32 am
Primary Device: Oppo
Operating System: Android
ROM: Triangle

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby rockmeok » Sun Apr 18, 2021 9:30 am

Load the game then press back button

Sorry about that, new crash log :

https://mega.nz/#!T4RkkJSa!vZbaOvs3-vzu ... uHkvkye3Ns

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2253
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Sun Apr 18, 2021 3:50 pm

Do you have the same issue with FPse64?


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests