Metal Gear Solid

If you have a problem with a particular game, post it in here.
User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1946
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Metal Gear Solid

Postby schtruck » Sat May 29, 2010 7:51 pm

we are working on it...

Moli
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 3:25 pm
Primary Device: SGS
ROM: Froyo 2.2.1 JPY

Re: Metal Gear Solid

Postby Moli » Sun May 30, 2010 2:47 am

oks many thanks schtruck :P

OreZ
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 6:54 am
Primary Device: samsung omnia i900
Operating System: 6.1

Re: Metal Gear Solid

Postby OreZ » Fri Jun 18, 2010 5:50 pm

is there any progress with the game fixing?

Damo
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 11:46 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: stock

Re: Metal Gear Solid

Postby Damo » Sun Jun 20, 2010 11:50 am

I'm very interested, keep us posted!

I'm curious about how the change discs and the psycho mantis boss battle is going to work out? With the psycho mantis battle, you have to change "controller ports" to be able to beat him.

Thansk much, I'm getting my HD2 on Monday evening.

Ramirez22
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:49 am
Primary Device: LG G2
Operating System: Android KitKat
ROM: Official
Location: FRANCE

Re: Metal Gear Solid

Postby Ramirez22 » Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:55 am

Hello all.

I know that schtruck is on holidays now, but is someone know if cinematic and loop sound troubles are corrected or in progress ?

Thks.

User avatar
wergor
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 08, 2010 6:10 pm
Primary Device: htc hd2
ROM: stock 1.66

Re: Metal Gear Solid

Postby wergor » Wed Aug 18, 2010 11:27 am

is there any fix for the sound bug yet?

chromoly
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 3:56 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: Energy ROM CHT 2

Re: Metal Gear Solid

Postby chromoly » Sun Jan 09, 2011 4:33 pm

Im a fpsece supporter version user, Im playing street fighter alpha 3 and gran turismo without problems except for MGS that has laggy sounds especially the voice and animation, playing was fine but when I reach the point of gameover, the screen turns black with continuous sounds, forced to close the game everytime. Ive tried every FPSECE/CFG (one at a time)changes like SPUsync, HLE, usertimer,useother mdec,lastSPU... DOESNT work

Please help!

Thank you!

doc99jamil
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 4:48 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: Android/MIUI
ROM: coocked, JaguarMiui v20

Re: Metal Gear Solid

Postby doc99jamil » Fri Apr 08, 2011 5:55 pm

Dear Schtruck;

MTS is running smoothly ( as in your videos) with the latest supporter version. I'm running omega rom v 26. the only problem is that there is no sound when loading the save state....

i searched the internet many time but with no solution....

thank you

thatguycruise
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 4:38 am
Primary Device: motorola atrix
Operating System: android 2.2

Re: Metal Gear Solid

Postby thatguycruise » Thu May 05, 2011 4:48 pm

I have everything running smoothly, but I've ran into a couple problems. I saved while playing. Later on I tried overwriting that save file and there was an error. So, I just saved on another block. The problem is those blocks add up because I am playing this on the go since it's on a phone.

How can I fix the saving error problem, and where can I find those save files to delete all the ones I don't need anymore?

Thanks for any and all help.

noxad
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 4:43 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Epic 4G
Operating System: Android 2.2

Re: Metal Gear Solid

Postby noxad » Mon May 23, 2011 5:06 pm

Just got to the point in Metal Gear Solid where I need to insert disc 2. Unfortunately, it's not working for me.

These are the steps occurring:

1. Game prompts "Insert DISC 2"
2. Press phone Menu button to bring up FPse menu
3. Press FPse Eject button
4. Select Metal Gear Solid disc 2 .iso file
5. Game prompts "Press the Start Button after inserting DISC 2"
6. Press Start button (I've tried both hardware mapped button and software screen overlay)

Then nothing happens.

Ideas?


Return to “Game-Specific Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests