Gamestop Controller/ Pad Broadcom bluetooth HID

n0c
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 3:10 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus
Operating System: Android
ROM: Castlevania S.O.T.N.
Location: N.C.

Gamestop Controller/ Pad Broadcom bluetooth HID

Postby n0c » Sun Jun 01, 2014 3:38 am

Hello ive had fpse for quite awhile now and ive used my GS controller in the past successfully, but recently ive tried to use it and it doesn't work anymore. It works great with all my other emulators so im thinking maybe im doing something wrong with the settings. Here's what ive done along with number trial and errors: i pair it with my phone select gamepad, port 1, the "other" setting for gamepad type, select Hw1 for keymapping, test and fail. Please tell me if this a issue with fpse or my settings. Thank you.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Gamestop Controller/ Pad Broadcom bluetooth HID

Postby schtruck » Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:09 am

post here a shot of your pad please.

n0c
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 3:10 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus
Operating System: Android
ROM: Castlevania S.O.T.N.
Location: N.C.

Re: Gamestop Controller/ Pad Broadcom bluetooth HID

Postby n0c » Sun Jun 01, 2014 7:46 am


User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Gamestop Controller/ Pad Broadcom bluetooth HID

Postby schtruck » Mon Jun 02, 2014 1:55 am

ok i have a lot of improved the support of External Input devices, keyboards work now, and somes pad that send key code as keyboard will work too .

If you want to try, let me know by email

n0c
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 3:10 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus
Operating System: Android
ROM: Castlevania S.O.T.N.
Location: N.C.

Re: Gamestop Controller/ Pad Broadcom bluetooth HID

Postby n0c » Thu Jun 12, 2014 10:46 pm

My controller sends signals like a keyboard as well. I would like it if my controller worked for fpse as it once was when i bought the app a long time ago and gave it a five star rating because I was happy with it. I definitely wouldn't want to buy a specific controller just for ur app seeing as ur app is the only one my controller doesn't work for, i run several emulaters with it and it works as designed. Please fix it. There are several games that are difficult to play by just using the virtual pad, and I'm sure that anyone can relate to that.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Gamestop Controller/ Pad Broadcom bluetooth HID

Postby schtruck » Sat Jun 14, 2014 6:12 am

You need to switch pad to hid mode and map it from the assign menu

n0c
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 3:10 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus
Operating System: Android
ROM: Castlevania S.O.T.N.
Location: N.C.

Re: Gamestop Controller/ Pad Broadcom bluetooth HID

Postby n0c » Tue Jun 24, 2014 2:39 am

It worked
Appreciate the help!


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests

cron