Final Fantasy 8/9 no battle menu

Old threads
dancinmad
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2009 10:24 pm

Final Fantasy 8/9 no battle menu

Postby dancinmad » Mon Jun 08, 2009 10:33 pm

Hi,

I have been trying to play Final Fantasies 8 and 9 on my Dell Axim x51v with FpseCE version 0.96beta. Things work well enough, except during battles there isn't a menu with the attack/magic/item/etc options. I'm not sure if this is an issue with fpsece and I'll have to wait for version 1.0 or if I just don't have something configured correctly.

Thanks in advance for any help!

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 1355
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 4
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Final Fantasy 8/9 no battle menu

Postby i900frenchaddict » Tue Jun 09, 2009 4:54 am

I suppose you use frameskip?
Because when using frameskip, these battle menus disapear.....
(but these games are full speed or almost without frameskip in 1.0)

dancinmad
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2009 10:24 pm

Re: Final Fantasy 8/9 no battle menu

Postby dancinmad » Tue Jun 09, 2009 3:03 pm

Oh ok. I'm pretty sure I haven't tried it without frameskip so I'm sure that's the problem. Thanks for your help; I'll be eagerly awaiting 1.0!!


Return to “Archives”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests