Can't finish the cab installation

Old threads
Oliv
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:13 pm
Primary Device: HTC Diamond
Operating System: 6.5

Can't finish the cab installation

Postby Oliv » Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:25 pm

Hello !
I'm trying to install FpseCE 0.10 since yesterday and I am not able to finish the installation process :cry:
I first tried on an official HTC rom, I today on a clean 6.5 rom but I got the same error in both case :
When I try to install the cab, the progressbar grows up to 80% then I got the error :

"Impossible d'installer FpseCE 0.10. Pour tenter d'effectuer l'installation ailleurs, spécifiez un emplacement:"
In my approximate English
"Unable to install FpseCE 0.10. To try to install in another directory, chose another slot(directory)"

Then the installation process ask me to chose where I want to install it but if I change it is the same problem. By the way, the directories are created, but nothing inside.
I didn't find anything like this on the forum...


Thank you for your help :D

Suicidal.Banana
Enthusiast
Posts: 190
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 1:24 pm
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 4.0.3
ROM: Virtuous Inquisition 4.0.1

Re: Can't finish the cab installation

Postby Suicidal.Banana » Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:50 pm

This may be VERY useless to ask, but do you have enough free space?
Also, where are you installing? i installed on my storage card since day 1, never had install (or update) issues.
Im a FpseCE supporter!

dagger17
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2009 4:49 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: Windows Mobile 6.5
ROM: Original ROM v1.48.207.2 GER
Location: Neverland ^^

Re: Can't finish the cab installation

Postby dagger17 » Thu Jan 28, 2010 8:45 pm

You although could try to use an other storage card. It could be possible that internal memory is full and the sorage card has corrupted memory, had this once on my old Orbit (worked again after formating it). Maybe you're trying to install supporter version without installing free version in same directory before.
HTC HD2

User avatar
KowboyBebop
Addict
Posts: 205
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.X
ROM: Laurentius26 HD2 [LEO] V3 WWE Ultimate serie

Re: Can't finish the cab installation

Postby KowboyBebop » Thu Jan 28, 2010 9:39 pm

also how about other cabs? Tryed Softreset?
New All-in-1 Pack
HTC HD 2 / HTC LEO // 8GB microSD class6 // ROM: EnergyROM GTX
FPSeCE Download | FPSeCE Complete How To Guide | Request new version
HolyShit! It's BeefSupreme!

Image
Image

Oliv
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:13 pm
Primary Device: HTC Diamond
Operating System: 6.5

Re: Can't finish the cab installation

Postby Oliv » Fri Jan 29, 2010 10:00 am

Hello, Thank you for yours advices.

I feel so stupid... I just downloaded a new time the cab from fpsece servers and it works great now... sorry guys


Return to “Archives”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests

cron