Medal of Honor

If you have a problem with a particular game, post it in here.
User avatar
HTC Jade
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:47 pm
Primary Device: HTC T3232
Operating System: WM6.1
ROM: stock

Medal of Honor

Postby HTC Jade » Sun Jan 17, 2010 5:00 pm

This is question to i900frenchadict:
out there in modaco forum, you wrote:
I'll try to remember the fix for medal of honnor, maybe the Patch=48 but I'm not sure....there's a way to improve its fps, but it's one of the slowest games anyway.

in discussion about fpsece vs iPhone psx emu.

My question is: what those patches mean, are they used to improve games performance ?
If yes, did you found out how to speedup that MOH ? I´d wish to play this game...

User avatar
HTC Jade
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:47 pm
Primary Device: HTC T3232
Operating System: WM6.1
ROM: stock

Re: Medal of Honor

Postby HTC Jade » Tue Jan 19, 2010 10:12 am

Thanks, hope this helps.

EDIT: Ok, let´s talk about it a bit.
there´s no file fpse.txt in device ´s root, the file is titled "fpselog.txt" just a detail though but better fix it in readme to not confuse people.

there´s lines:

Code: Select all

Found SLUS_009.74 license in archive
name=Medal Of Honor
notes=
status=2
opt_flags=1


no patch, you see. However, i included line "patch=48" in gamelist.ini and the game really runs better (i can even see hi_res_boost impact on game´s textures, they seems downsampled or whatever)
so... can i use those patches in any game that lacks of speed, nevermind what fpselog.txt say ?
is it safe to test all patches available with any game ? i´m going to do further heavy testing

EDIT2:
now i consider game being playable, however, game´s too dark (at least in the beginning) is there a way to increase gamma in fpsece ?

tony
Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 8:58 pm
Primary Device: xperia play

Re: Medal of Honor

Postby tony » Tue Jan 19, 2010 5:58 pm

yes all patches go in gamelist.ini and you can do it on whatever game you like you just need to add a new entry in the same format as games already in it. on a side note for the patch to take effect i belive you need to load the game via the shortcut in the ps1games folder in the start menu of phone.
PS3 - USEYOURFIST

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 140
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: Medal of Honor

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Wed Apr 28, 2010 4:20 pm

I read this thread, and while I haven't encountered slow-down I have another bug. FpseCE seems to just stop loading the game, halfway through the first level it the map just ends, into darkness. Creepy. Any ideas? Or have I missed something stupidly obvious? Thanks.
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

pablospontes
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 11:01 pm
Primary Device: galaxy note
Operating System: android 4.1.1
ROM: stock

Re: Medal of Honor

Postby pablospontes » Tue Jan 14, 2014 11:13 pm

Please Help me...

When I go to finish the first mission I see like the attachment...

What I have to do?
Attachments
Screenshot_2014-01-14-20-52-12.png
BUG MOH
Screenshot_2014-01-14-20-52-12.png (94.6 KiB) Viewed 3288 times

malik66
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2014 9:26 am
Primary Device: google
Operating System: google

Re: Medal of Honor

Postby malik66 » Fri Jan 24, 2014 9:49 am

vIf yes, did you found out how to speedup that MOH ? I´d wish to play this game...

AlexAlexandru
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 11:11 am
Primary Device: samsung galaxy mini 2
Operating System: android
ROM: stock

Re: Medal of Honor

Postby AlexAlexandru » Sun Jan 25, 2015 11:21 am

pablospontes wrote:Please Help me...

When I go to finish the first mission I see like the attachment...

What I have to do?

I had the same problem.I download the game from http://www.emuparadise.me/Sony_Playstation_ISOs/Medal_of_Honor_(E)/52361 and now its working.Don't convert to iso or bin just use the game file as it is and will work.

gagandeep.gg25
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 12:27 pm
Primary Device: Sd Card

Re: RE: Re: Medal of Honor

Postby gagandeep.gg25 » Thu Jun 11, 2015 12:29 pm

AlexAlexandru wrote:[quote="pablospontes"]Please Help me...

When I go to finish the first mission I see like the attachment...

What I have to do?

I had the same problem.I download the game from [url]http://www.emuparadise.me/Sony_Playstation_ISOs/Medal_of_Honor_(E)/52361[/url] and now its working.Don't convert to iso or bin just use the game file as it is and will work.[/quote]


Sent from my HTC Desire X dual sim using Tapatalk


Return to “Game-Specific Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest