Tegra3 - Does not work in OpenGL

RGBPlus
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 1:38 pm
Primary Device: WEXLER TAB 7t
Operating System: Android 4.1.1
ROM: 0.11.88
Location: Russia
Contact:

Tegra3 - Does not work in OpenGL

Postby RGBPlus » Sun Mar 31, 2013 1:51 pm

Excuse, for transfer!

Hello, at me a tablet WEXLER TAB 7t on base Tegra3

At inclusion OpenGL - games hang, go slides and the sound interrupts.

Would like to learn when there will be a following of updating and whether will celebrate a bug with Tegra3!?

Thanks

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 709
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: Tegra3 - Does not work in OpenGL

Postby bluezeak » Sun Mar 31, 2013 6:10 pm

Games work in software mode but not opengl?

When do they stop working? Turn off fast boot so you can see the PlayStation screen, then say where they freeze.

What game(s)?
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

RGBPlus
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 1:38 pm
Primary Device: WEXLER TAB 7t
Operating System: Android 4.1.1
ROM: 0.11.88
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: Tegra3 - Does not work in OpenGL

Postby RGBPlus » Tue Apr 02, 2013 4:33 pm

Games work without problems, all! Do not work in OpenGL!
In mode OpenGL, all games, work as slides!

Has tested games:
Colin McRae Rally 2
Test Drive Off-Road 3
EarthWorm Jim 2
Lost Vikings 2

I think a problem in Tegra3 & OpenGL

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 709
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: Tegra3 - Does not work in OpenGL

Postby bluezeak » Tue Apr 02, 2013 5:06 pm

Did you see my post about opengl? Did you see my Google docs spreadsheet? See the link in my signature.

Collins McRae need 'special upload detection'. The other games may need it but probably not. The two settings that are needed most often are 'alpha multipass' and 'offscreen drawing'. Try using those, one at a time. You need to restart fpse after turning the setting on or off.
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

bagofcrap24
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 8:35 pm
Primary Device: Google Nexus 5
Operating System: Android
ROM: SlimLP (Lollipop 5.0)

Re: Tegra3 - Does not work in OpenGL

Postby bagofcrap24 » Wed Apr 10, 2013 9:51 pm

I don't mean to say that the op is not having trouble with his device but i dont think that is issues are because of the tegra 3 chip.

i have used both HTC One X & Google Nexus 7
Both Tegra 3 Devices
while i have not played any of the games the op describes
i have played
FFIX
Crash Bandicoot 2
Future Cop LAPD

All of which run flawlessly in openGL on the tegra 3 processor

I have just dumped Colin Mcrae Rally 2 just to test
HTC One X - Open GL
120fps in menu's
60fps in time trial
35fps in rally (8 cars to render)

so this clearly isnt a tegra3 issue but something specific to your device

i run this with
System>boost mode on
Audio>Spusync on
Audio>Reverb Effects on
Audio>Pitch effects on
Audio>Reduce Latency on
Video>offscreen drawing on
Video>alpha multipass on

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 709
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: Tegra3 - Does not work in OpenGL

Postby bluezeak » Thu Apr 11, 2013 6:25 am

What android ROM are you running? Stock ROM or custom?
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

bagofcrap24
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 8:35 pm
Primary Device: Google Nexus 5
Operating System: Android
ROM: SlimLP (Lollipop 5.0)

Re: Tegra3 - Does not work in OpenGL

Postby bagofcrap24 » Thu Apr 11, 2013 5:08 pm

Not sure if that was aimed at me

I Have used stock with
FFIX

all the others have been on AOSP

never had any problem on stock or custom


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron