Tales Of Destiny 2

If you have a problem with a particular game, post it in here.
Opera
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 5:08 pm
Primary Device: Droid X
ROM: CM7

Tales Of Destiny 2

Postby Opera » Tue Sep 18, 2012 5:21 pm

I've been trying to run this game but when I load the first disk .bin it loads all the way to the title screen but when I choose new game it prompts me to insert disk 1. I tried using the eject function to load it again but then it just says, "Checking disk. Please wait." It hangs at that screen forever. I tried using a save and selecting load game but it still wants the disk. Has anyone else had this problem? Or if you got it working, what file format did you use?

Any help would be appreciated!

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 600
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: Tales Of Destiny 2

Postby bluezeak » Wed Sep 19, 2012 3:39 pm

That's odd. I don't have that game. Sounds like you are not really using disk one. Did toy try it on another emulator, like on you PC?
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

Azeon
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 11:38 am
Primary Device: Milestone 3 (Droid 3)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Gingerbread (2.3.5)

Re: Tales Of Destiny 2

Postby Azeon » Thu Sep 20, 2012 1:29 pm

Are you loading the Disk 1 Iso ? If you receive this msg when loading Disk 1 try to load Disk 2.

Maybe the filename is wrong.

Opera
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 5:08 pm
Primary Device: Droid X
ROM: CM7

Re: Tales Of Destiny 2

Postby Opera » Thu Sep 20, 2012 10:38 pm

Turns out the ISO was incomplete and improperly named, came with only disk 2 and 3. Got a different one and now its working perfectly. Thanks to everyone who replied.

Rittto
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 9:03 pm
Primary Device: HTC Mytouch 4g
Operating System: Android

Re: Tales Of Destiny 2

Postby Rittto » Sat Dec 22, 2012 4:56 pm

Hey I'm playing this game and in-battle backgrounds are graphically messed up. I even find character spritesheets randomly in the background on occasion.

Anyone know of a way to fix this?


Return to “Game-Specific Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron