how to work cheats

noodlenugget
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 4:52 pm
Primary Device: HTC raider
Operating System: android

how to work cheats

Postby noodlenugget » Sun Sep 16, 2012 1:14 am

so I have no idea how to work the new cheat menu, nor have I used to old one. need a pretty much complete run down. running 0.11.39. any help anyone??

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: how to work cheats

Postby schtruck » Sun Sep 16, 2012 8:41 am

YOu just need to create a text , named for example: cheats.txt

and inside you fill thing like that:

[unlimited lives]
80001234 0000
80121234 8080

[unlimited times]
80005678 0000
8000BCDE 0001



then once filled, save it to your device,

load your game, then go to 'select cheat file' menu, then load the txt file , once loaded , you can switch on/off Cheat from 'set or unset cheat code'

Here cheat will be applied only one time, this mean if you return immediatly to set or unset cheats, all will be unset because already applied.

from Applying frequency menu you can choose how many time a second cheats will be applied, it's necessary for many games. but be carrefull to not switch on cheats too early or crash can happen, if a program which has nothing alse to do with cheats is overwritten, so switch on when in game .

noodlenugget
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 4:52 pm
Primary Device: HTC raider
Operating System: android

Re: how to work cheats

Postby noodlenugget » Sun Sep 16, 2012 1:15 pm

yeah I thot it revolved around a adding a file thru my pc. thanks for the help meng.

adolf1
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 3:10 am
Primary Device: acer a100

Re: how to work cheats

Postby adolf1 » Sun Sep 16, 2012 7:49 pm

That cheat for every game or ? :-)does work for resident evil director cut :-)

noodlenugget
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 4:52 pm
Primary Device: HTC raider
Operating System: android

Re: how to work cheats

Postby noodlenugget » Sun Sep 16, 2012 8:59 pm

so i just tried what you said, i think im writing the text wrong.

my file is called diablocheats

this is exactly what i have inside the file

[Master code]
D000E218 0000

[Code protection]
300005F4 0002

[quick level]
800D937A 5FFF

[infinite stats]
800D9340 029B

ive tried turning them on before i start the game, and after ive entered the game.

when i go to "select/unselect" its a blank spot, but i can select it, any ideas?

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 709
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: how to work cheats

Postby bluezeak » Sun Sep 16, 2012 11:05 pm

Maybe make a video schtruck, or ask someone that knows how too make one? I've never used cheats.
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

noodlenugget
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 4:52 pm
Primary Device: HTC raider
Operating System: android

Re: how to work cheats

Postby noodlenugget » Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:40 am

i read on another of your threads that it had to be 8000xxx xxxx

maybe the master code/protection code that i have are not necessary?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: how to work cheats

Postby schtruck » Mon Sep 17, 2012 5:59 am

in fact MASTER code beginning by 'D' mean that Cheat engine have to check if at this address 000E218 the value 0000 exist then apply the nexts cheat lines.

so your cheat must be written like that, load this file and set frequency to 1 then switch on cheats :

[Code protection]
D000E218 0000
300005F4 0002

[quick level]
D000E218 0000
800D937A 5FFF

[infinite stats]
D000E218 0000
800D9340 029B

or it could be

[All cheats]
D000E218 0000
300005F4 0002
800D937A 5FFF
800D9340 029B

noodlenugget
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 4:52 pm
Primary Device: HTC raider
Operating System: android

Re: how to work cheats

Postby noodlenugget » Mon Sep 17, 2012 9:35 am

ah ok I see what your saying.
I will try this after work today.

noodlenugget
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 4:52 pm
Primary Device: HTC raider
Operating System: android

Re: how to work cheats

Postby noodlenugget » Mon Sep 17, 2012 10:25 pm

ive tried both, aswell as the codeprotection and master code on top of both my other codes, and no results, im still getting a blank spot tyo checkmark for "apply cheats" :(


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests