Analog Stick and hardware keys on HD2

Old threads
muralha
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 6:27 am

Analog Stick and hardware keys on HD2

Postby muralha » Tue Dec 29, 2009 6:37 am

Hi guys.

I am realy glad to have such an emulator. Thanks schtruck.

I have only two questions.

- In medievil i can chose the second controler with the analog stick. in other games like crash bandicoot or hercules i can't.
when i chose it, nothing happens anymore. i can't press any button until i change to the first controler without analog stick.

- it's only possible to use the volume keys as hardware keys or is it any way to configure the rest of the keys`?


Thank you in advance and sorry for my bad english.

jamuk2004
Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 12:52 pm

Re: Analog Stick and hardware keys on HD2

Postby jamuk2004 » Tue Dec 29, 2009 10:18 am

Some older games don't support analogue sticks.

Secondly, to map volume keys, download AE button plus and change the volume keys so that single press does nothing and long press carries out their original function (if you don't, when you use them in fpsece you get a bit of lag)

Now go into the fpsece.ini or invidiual game .cfg file and change watever buttons you want to be "=117" for volume up or "=118" for volume down.

Good luck!
----------------------------------
Check out the latest HTC mobile info, reviews and news http://www.htcmobileinfo.co.uk

muralha
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 6:27 am

Re: Analog Stick and hardware keys on HD2

Postby muralha » Tue Dec 29, 2009 10:58 am

Thank you very much.

Is it possible to do the same with the other hardware buttons?


Return to “Archives”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests