*** PLEASE HELP. PLAYING FF7 NO SOUND***

Troy
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 7:00 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy s2
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock

*** PLEASE HELP. PLAYING FF7 NO SOUND***

Postby Troy » Sat Nov 26, 2011 7:36 pm



I made sure the audio was switched on. The bios is are set but still no audio. I have a galaxy s2 . It worked before but for some reason it stoped working. Please help if u can.

Cheers

Troy

Zerojustice
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 12:00 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S2
Operating System: Android
ROM: Gingerbread 2.3.5

Re: *** PLEASE HELP. PLAYING FF7 NO SOUND***

Postby Zerojustice » Thu Dec 01, 2011 12:17 pm

The Midi Sound in FPse suck... FFVII dont sound correct.

Please work in midi sounf for FFVII and Chronos Cross

cc19
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 10:09 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy Nexus
Operating System: Android 4.0
ROM: FF7, bin.

Re: *** PLEASE HELP. PLAYING FF7 NO SOUND***

Postby cc19 » Fri Jan 27, 2012 10:23 pm

More information on this subject:
On my galaxy nexus, sound sporadically dies after loading state. A restart of fpse and/or device is required.

(Not that the sound actually works. Still looking for thread for that issue)

haints
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 4:38 am
Primary Device: Galaxy S T959
Operating System: Android OS 2.2
ROM: Bi-Winning V3

Re: *** PLEASE HELP. PLAYING FF7 NO SOUND***

Postby haints » Sat Jan 28, 2012 12:15 am

There is another thread here from a poster who could not get sound with saved games. I'll offer the same advice I offered him--it may help, it may not: be sure to load the game BEFORE loading your saved game. Turn off autosave.

Rishil
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 3:47 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830
Operating System: Android 2.3.3
ROM: Gran Turismo

Re: *** PLEASE HELP. PLAYING FF7 NO SOUND***

Postby Rishil » Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:07 pm

I'm having a audio problem too. I have the Fpse.apk file and the scph1001.bin files in a folder that I named called "Rom" on my SD Card. I have the .img rom in the folder with it, the rom I was playing was Gran Turismo 1. I loaded up the game and then I noticed the background music was messed up. I looked at the Fpse settings on Google and it said "Try to set SPUSYNC from audio menu, if sound is still not good, try Frameskipping upto 50". I did that, save the game and restarted it. And I still get the muffling sound even though everything is work fine.

Please help me and try to solve this problem.

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 600
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: *** PLEASE HELP. PLAYING FF7 NO SOUND***

Postby bluezeak » Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:18 pm

Bad sound is often an issue of low fps. That's the reason to turn on frame skip. Turn on your fps, is it steady or dies it jump around? After you changed spusync, did the setting 'stick'?

Finally, do you have issues with other games?
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

Lannabulls
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 1:32 am
Primary Device: Asus transformer pad tf300tg
Operating System: Android 4.0.3 ICS
ROM: Android 4.0.3 ICS

Re: *** PLEASE HELP. PLAYING FF7 NO SOUND***

Postby Lannabulls » Tue Oct 02, 2012 2:38 am

Tablet Asus transformer tf300tg
Android 4.0.3 ICS
I got same problem with crash bandicoot, the 3 titles for PS1 games work fine except for the sound, no soud at all!!!!!!


I copy to my sd external card the 3 Crash Bandicoot titles for PS1 all USA version, i did the iso so i extract the bin extension, ,download USA bios as "FPse for android" recomends, copy the bios in the same folder with roms and try to play.

Games can be played well, no problem about speed, etc, only the sound is missing, NO SOUND AT ALL, same matter with all 3 games!!!! As soon as i lunch the game, for a second or so i hear game sound then it stops, i hear sound then it suddenly stops after one second as "something" stop, turn off the sound, hope i can make you understand by my poor written english.
Can you give me some advise please in order to solve the matter?
Just bought "FPse for android" from Google Play 2 days ago, no expereince, can you explain to me please how to chage frame rates? Try to dload guide from main site but it refers may to a holder version.
Thank a lot!

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1947
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: *** PLEASE HELP. PLAYING FF7 NO SOUND***

Postby schtruck » Tue Oct 02, 2012 7:32 am

no sound, mean FPse is unable to contact Google License server, be sure you have internet connection.

culex316
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 3:28 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus
Operating System: Android Jelly Bean
ROM: Stock Jelly Bean

Re: *** PLEASE HELP. PLAYING FF7 NO SOUND***

Postby culex316 » Tue Oct 02, 2012 3:32 pm

I am also having the same problem with the latest version of FPSE for Android, no sound at all with the last update, whereas before it worked perfectly and I have a working wifi-connection with the paid app.

Have Stock Jelly Bean ROM as well on a Galaxy Nexus.

Here is a link to the Logcat: https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B9DcPJ ... WJaclpOQWc

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 600
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: *** PLEASE HELP. PLAYING FF7 NO SOUND***

Postby bluezeak » Fri Oct 05, 2012 12:00 pm

I believe the latest version had fixed this issue.
FPSE OpenGL info - click here


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron