How to save INPUT/hardware keys settings? Crazy.

mawa
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 6:58 pm
Primary Device: Droid 1
ROM: 2.2.2

How to save INPUT/hardware keys settings? Crazy.

Postby mawa » Fri May 20, 2011 11:39 pm

Hi - had this problem for weeks.

Droid1. Using GameGripper. Go into Men/Settings/Input/Hardware Keys. Set up directions, 4-button pad, L1, L2, R1, R2. All works. Go to System, try 'Default config save'. Try QUIT/RESTART, everything.

BUT EVERY TIME I START FPSECE I HAVE TO REPROGRAM THE Hardware Keys. Driving me crazy.

Went through the documentation, etc. etc. (is that written for Android?).

Please let me know what I am doing wrong.

Thanks!

mawa
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 6:58 pm
Primary Device: Droid 1
ROM: 2.2.2

Re: How to save INPUT/hardware keys settings? Crazy.

Postby mawa » Sat May 21, 2011 5:44 pm

Hi - thanks for the reply. I have used the 'default config load' but does that mean I have to do that every time? Is there no way to have the default config automatically loaded? Thanks.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2089
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: How to save INPUT/hardware keys settings? Crazy.

Postby schtruck » Sat May 21, 2011 9:53 pm

Here is how FPse work:

A) First time you load a game, if there is no Specific config file found, it take the default one.

B) you configure one time then into SYSTEM menu you select "Default config save".

C) next time you load another game there is two possibilities:
1. you loaded previously a game before you made 'Default config save', in that case go to System menu and choose "Default config load'
2. this is the first time you load the game, then it will take the default config file which was saved previously.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2089
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: How to save INPUT/hardware keys settings? Crazy.

Postby schtruck » Mon May 23, 2011 8:40 am

it works in the same maner. all itmes from config files are replicated.

Ifrench, do you mean you it don't works for you?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2089
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: How to save INPUT/hardware keys settings? Crazy.

Postby schtruck » Mon May 23, 2011 1:06 pm

memory allocation problem. i can only to tell you to stop somes application and retry for now.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2089
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: How to save INPUT/hardware keys settings? Crazy.

Postby schtruck » Mon May 23, 2011 7:48 pm

would you mind to contact me on msn? longtime didn't saw you! like that we'll be able to understand and fix that!


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron