FPse not working on Samsung Galaxy S

bahnz1985
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2011 2:04 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S

FPse not working on Samsung Galaxy S

Postby bahnz1985 » Fri Apr 22, 2011 2:16 pm

Hi everyone,

First time post. I recently purchased FPse on my Samsung Galaxy S phone (Android version 2.2). I've tried using it to run several different games using several different file types (.IMG, .ISO, .Z etc.). Every time nothing happens, I just get a blank screen after attempting to load the ROM.

I have a BIOS loaded and have tried clearing the app data, and even uninstalling it and reinstalling it. Nothing seems to make much difference. I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions to help out, or if anyone's experienced this same problem.

bahnz1985
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2011 2:04 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S

Re: FPse not working on Samsung Galaxy S

Postby bahnz1985 » Sat Apr 23, 2011 12:36 am

Yes HLE was switched off initially.

Before I switched off Fastboot, I could still access the Fpse options from the blank screen.

I tried disabling Fastboot. The sound (but not the video) of the psx logo came on for about 2 seconds and then the programme crashed. Also, after I switched off Fastboot, I could no longer access the Fpse options from the blank screen, the entire thing was just jammed for a few minutes, until I got returned to the app menu.

One other thing. When I attempt to either quit or restart, the programme freezes. Sometimes it appears to work, and sometimes it just stays stuck until I get a message asking to force the programme to close.

bahnz1985
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2011 2:04 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S

Re: FPse not working on Samsung Galaxy S

Postby bahnz1985 » Sat Apr 23, 2011 1:09 pm

Tried a few other BIOS, more or less the same thing happened, still a couple of seconds of sound with no video.

Not sure how to access my phone's internal storage or the fpse log. Where do I find it and how do I make a copy?

bahnz1985
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2011 2:04 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S

Re: FPse not working on Samsung Galaxy S

Postby bahnz1985 » Sun Apr 24, 2011 2:45 am

Not currently, though I'm pretty sure I know how to. Should I root the phone?

Doobley
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 2:52 am
Primary Device: galaxy s
ROM: FF7

Re: FPse not working on Samsung Galaxy S

Postby Doobley » Fri Apr 29, 2011 2:54 am

having similar problems. have black screen with options appearing but not sure what else to change make the games run.


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests

cron