Fpse and custom android ROMs

Zammo
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 9:24 pm
Primary Device: HTC Desire

Fpse and custom android ROMs

Postby Zammo » Mon Mar 21, 2011 8:29 pm

Has anyone managed to get Fpse working on a custom android ROM which isn't running Sense UI (such as Ginger Villain, Redux etc).

rdphreak
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2011 3:49 am
Primary Device: evo

Re: Fpse and custom android ROMs

Postby rdphreak » Tue Mar 22, 2011 2:38 am

It works on cyanogens 7 rc 2 which is a gingerbread rom for the evo. Your mileage may vary from rom to rom though. You can get refund from the market if you return it within 15minutes.

Irony
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 7:46 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S i9000
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: Galnet MIUI 3.1

Re: Fpse and custom android ROMs

Postby Irony » Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:28 pm

I'm running it on Darky's ROM for the Galaxy S, but (like most Galaxy S ROMs) it's based on samsung source code so I doubt it would cause any problems.

Might be able to test on CM7 soon, but I don't fancy wiping my phone atm.

neko68k
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:38 am
Primary Device: Samsung Vibrant
ROM: [CM7] OC'd@1.3
Contact:

Re: Fpse and custom android ROMs

Postby neko68k » Wed Mar 30, 2011 12:59 am

I run CM7 on my Vibrant and it's great.

mship
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 1:13 am
Primary Device: Evo

Re: Fpse and custom android ROMs

Postby mship » Fri Apr 15, 2011 1:40 am

I just tried using it on CM7 Stable on the Evo but the ISO wont load. Loads on my stock kernel of Myn’s Warm TwoPointTwo.

neko68k
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:38 am
Primary Device: Samsung Vibrant
ROM: [CM7] OC'd@1.3
Contact:

Re: Fpse and custom android ROMs

Postby neko68k » Fri Apr 15, 2011 11:22 am

mship wrote:I just tried using it on CM7 Stable on the Evo but the ISO wont load. Loads on my stock kernel of Myn’s Warm TwoPointTwo.


You may need to reinstall FPSEce. I had all kinds of weird force closes and stuff a couple of updates ago, an uninstall and reinstall fixed everything. Just make sure if you have memory cards or save states to back them up first, or you'll lose them.

collusionbdbh
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 10:29 pm
Primary Device: HD2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: Darkstone Froyo SUPERRAM android

Re: Fpse and custom android ROMs

Postby collusionbdbh » Mon Apr 18, 2011 10:34 pm

I am running the darkstone Froyo Superram on my HD2 which is a completely plain standard froyo (no sense or other UI) and it works perfectly for me.

mediabob
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 7:51 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Vibrant T959
ROM: Trigger 3.0.1 Froyo with KB5

Re: Fpse and custom android ROMs

Postby mediabob » Mon May 02, 2011 7:55 pm

Works great on Trigger 3.0.1


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests

cron