Final Fantasy VII

If you have a problem with a particular game, post it in here.
vtecboom
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2012 8:55 am
Primary Device: Motorola Droid Razr Maxx
Operating System: Android
ROM: FF7

Re: Final Fantasy VII

Postby vtecboom » Thu Sep 06, 2012 9:03 am

I have a Droid Razr Maxx, doesn't look like too many ppl are fond of it. Anyways, i was just curious if anyone else had the same sound problem as me, the only sound i get is right at the beginning, when the orange sony thing is coming up, and that's the end of it. I'm gonna dl another game and see if it does the same thing.

olisims86
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2012 9:21 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note
Operating System: Android
ROM: Final Fantasy VII

Re: Final Fantasy VII

Postby olisims86 » Thu Sep 06, 2012 9:32 am

Hi Guys,

I am new to installing FPse and the first game I loaded was FFVII (my all time obsession).

The first couple hours were fine, the sound was a bit lag but it was acceptable.

Now suddenly I have no sound at all!! :o

Are there any easy solutions? I have tried changing the settings on the app as advised. (frame rate & Spusync)

Could I delete the game and re-install? Might that help or would this lose my save files?

Really appreciate any assistance : )

Thank you!

*****I have just tried a different game and I have lost all sound on everything!! aaah!! why!!!*** help :cry:

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 709
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: Final Fantasy VII

Postby bluezeak » Thu Sep 06, 2012 11:49 am

No sound is often caused by a license issue with FPSE. You can try uninstalling and reinstalling. Be sure to backup first. The below instructions are not add important now, Burr toy should still do a backup before uninstalling.
viewtopic.php?f=39&t=3786
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

MyslexicDrew
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 6:45 pm
Primary Device: glaxay S2
Operating System: Droid

Re: Final Fantasy VII

Postby MyslexicDrew » Fri Sep 07, 2012 6:58 pm

Hi guys i am really hoping some one can help here is my issue

I have a galaxy S2 (stock, no rom) whenever i try to play ff7 (in OpenGL) it crashes on any battle start i have tried using all the options listed here 3, different ff7 iso's, uninstalling fpse and reinstalling and just about anything i can think of other then rooting the phone to see if a custom rom helps.

here is my question is there any fix for this other then rooting, if rooting is the only option what roms would you suggest?

thanks in advance guys and gals :)

cartman-2000
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 12:05 am
Primary Device: Motorola DROID razr
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: Cyanogen mod 9

Re: Final Fantasy VII

Postby cartman-2000 » Sat Sep 08, 2012 12:26 am

Have you tried using the software renderer? The open gl renderer can be both a bit slow and buggy if you don't have it setup right.

MyslexicDrew
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 6:45 pm
Primary Device: glaxay S2
Operating System: Droid

Re: Final Fantasy VII

Postby MyslexicDrew » Sat Sep 08, 2012 12:40 am

hi thanks for you reply

the software emulation is perfect but after seeing the crisp models of OpenGL i would really like to get that working if possible, i have noticed other people on the forum have been able to play ff7 in OpenGL so i know the issue is solvable unless its an S2 issue?

thank you for your answer any advice on getting OpenGL working?

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 709
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: Final Fantasy VII

Postby bluezeak » Sat Sep 08, 2012 7:50 am

Please see my OpenGL thread (see my signature for link). There its info there for s2 users using chainfire 3d

@ MyslexicDrew - often times you do not need to use a different ROM when routing your phone. Research how to root your phone and you may find you can use stock ROM and just get root access.

For chainfire 3d you need root access.
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

trippy86
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 4:21 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy S3
Operating System: android
ROM: stock

Re: Final Fantasy VII

Postby trippy86 » Sun Sep 09, 2012 4:29 pm

i have been trying to get ff7 to work correctly on my Galaxy S3 (Stock rom) for the last few days.

if i use the open GL plugin with the suggested settings, first there are graphical issues at the booting screen and the PS logo vanishes.

if i dont use open GL everything is fine so im happy not using it

the sound is the problem thats bugging me, the ff7 menu sounds sound strange and some areas during the game, if anyone could give me any suggestions that would be so helpful

thanks guys

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 709
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: Final Fantasy VII

Postby bluezeak » Mon Sep 10, 2012 8:45 am

there are some issues with the galaxy s3 and opengl. I thought schtruck had fixed them, but maybe not. do you have the adreno 225 gpu or the mali-400, do you know?

As for sound - that's another known issue with FF7. not fixed. you can try to enable the new option for enhanced sound in the sound menu - must restart fpse for it to take effect. Id ont't hink it will make a difference though at this time. also, you do need spusync (also requrie restarting fpse).
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

sounggi
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 12:49 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Infuse
Operating System: Android
ROM: 2.3.6 Rooted Stock ROM

Re: Final Fantasy VII

Postby sounggi » Mon Sep 10, 2012 2:18 pm

so after hours of playing around with opengl and settings on my Infuse, I have found some information that could be useful for some ppl. Since my phone only has single core at 1 GHz, this might be different to everyone. I had problem of not being able to see the movie on ff7, and enabling opengl actually made loading time longer and graphics were breaking.
so...
1. I was able to see the movie without opengl. all I did was load the game through ingame saved in memory card then load my saved state through fpse. I just have to do this at the beginning of the game, and then I can freely save/load on fpse states until I actually quit the app.
2. for me, using just the default option provided by fpse without opengl gave much better satisfying result with faster loading and not worrying about whether the white hand cursor would show or not. I had framelimiter, skipfix, screenfiltering, enhanced 3d rendering, hardware acceleration all checked for best graphic.
3. since I play ff7 like gameboy with portrait, having good graphic is not an issue. so I only use framelimiter and skipfix for lag free ff7 experience.
4. sound still lags but it has improved very much through updates

please share your best option settings for ff7


Return to “Game-Specific Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron