Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

User avatar
90180360
Member
Posts: 89
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 3:29 am
Primary Device: ZTE Blade

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby 90180360 » Tue Mar 01, 2011 2:43 am

phrozen087 wrote:
90180360 wrote:- Eject CD doesn't work for me. It takes me back to "Select ISO to load...", but no matter if I choose a new ISO or hit the back button, I'm back in the game I supposedly ejected.

If you change discs using the eject mode you need to also press menu -> power -> reboot. The theory is that it works like a real psx

Nope.
Eject CD, then Menu -> Power -> Restart restarts the game I just ejected.

User avatar
90180360
Member
Posts: 89
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 3:29 am
Primary Device: ZTE Blade

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby 90180360 » Tue Mar 01, 2011 2:44 am

kuronosan wrote:New Frameskip doesn't make it smooth with Screen Filtering on.

Do you understand how frameskip works?

zippo
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 11:11 am
Primary Device: x10 mini pro
Operating System: Android 2.1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby zippo » Tue Mar 01, 2011 5:35 am

Any more info if compatibility for 2.1 is being looked at?

Few months i wont bother asking as i retire the x10minipro.

kuronosan
Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 2:54 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Fascinate
Operating System: Android 2.2
ROM: SuperClean 2.1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby kuronosan » Tue Mar 01, 2011 6:02 am

90180360 wrote:
kuronosan wrote:New Frameskip doesn't make it smooth with Screen Filtering on.

Do you understand how frameskip works?


Evidently not.

User avatar
90180360
Member
Posts: 89
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 3:29 am
Primary Device: ZTE Blade

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby 90180360 » Tue Mar 01, 2011 7:02 am

kuronosan wrote:
90180360 wrote:
kuronosan wrote:New Frameskip doesn't make it smooth with Screen Filtering on.

Do you understand how frameskip works?


Evidently not.

Let's say a game ran at 60FPS on the PSX, but runs only at 30FPS on your phone. If no frames are skipped, it will run at half the speed. If every second frame is skipped, it will run full speed at 30FPS, which is acceptable for many games.
Frameskip won't change the number of actual frames generated. So if screen filtering brings your poor phone down to 10FPS, all frameskip will do is run the game full speed at 10FPS, which won't look good.

Rotkaeqpchen
Enthusiast
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:37 am
Primary Device: Motorola Droid 3
ROM: Stock 2.3.4
Location: Germany

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Rotkaeqpchen » Tue Mar 01, 2011 10:47 am

@schtruck: PLEASE PLEASE add a 60fps limiter! Without limiter games are running @ 110fps and with 50fps limiter the games are slightly too slow :(

PLEASE!

v--t
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 11:24 am
Primary Device: desire nd
Operating System: Windows xp

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby v--t » Tue Mar 01, 2011 11:09 am

The sound as was bad and remained. The author work over a sound.

kuronosan
Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 2:54 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Fascinate
Operating System: Android 2.2
ROM: SuperClean 2.1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby kuronosan » Tue Mar 01, 2011 12:18 pm

Thank you for the explanation, although my phone really isn't poor. I thought the Galaxy S was supposed to be one of the stronger phones on the market right now for processing power.

I guess I assumed frameskip was supposed to be used when turning on FPS-limiting to give smoother-appearing animation. I knew it skipped frames.

The games run smoothly without needing anything extra and they look great... but there's so much aliasing sometimes it's annoying.

Kierek
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 8:32 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation @1566 MHz
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: ViperS 1.6.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Kierek » Tue Mar 01, 2011 2:55 pm

Another great update, now FrameSkipping is even more incredible. It would be nice to see Print FPS fixed in next update (this option is not getting saved to config).

How goes the progress on porting OpenGL plugin? (if I understand correctly it will let FPSe make use o GPU, right?)

Could you fix Harry Potter games? They are unplayable, because it can't get through intro (looped sound and pages of book don't scroll)

dk206
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 4:13 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S i9000
Operating System: Froyo 2.2.1
ROM: Stock Froyo 2.2.1

Please please help regarding transfering saves from psx4droi

Postby dk206 » Tue Mar 01, 2011 4:44 pm

Hi Guys please anyone get their head around save files and how to transfer them to fpse?
Cus I'm really really struggling to get my psx4droid FFVIII save files onto fpse.

1. copy the mcd001.mcr & mcd002.mcr from .psx4droid folder
2. paste them into another new folder but with extensions .mcd for both.

3. run fpse, load ffviii disk 3, go to settings and find the directories for both .mcd files. And save config.


However. I still am getting 'no data' when i try to load the game properly.

please help!!!


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests