Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Sep 02, 2014 7:29 am

For this game switch to opengl and then set busy fix from video menu... it works like a charm

User avatar
mikian
Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 8:43 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy ace

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby mikian » Wed Sep 03, 2014 8:38 pm

schtruck wrote:For this game switch to opengl and then set busy fix from video menu... it works like a charm


didnt work :c i also tried with every option at ogl and stills geting stuck after the PS logo dissappears

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Sep 04, 2014 4:16 pm

what version of the game? US? EUR or JAP? and do you have well AUdio tracks?

User avatar
mikian
Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 8:43 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy ace

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby mikian » Fri Sep 05, 2014 1:46 am

it was this one: (PSX) Hot Wheels Turbo Racing [NTSC-USA]

what do you mean with audio tracks? spusync or the .cue file ?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Sep 05, 2014 1:04 pm

Us? Same for me. Audio tracks I meant .cue

User avatar
mikian
Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 8:43 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy ace

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby mikian » Sat Sep 06, 2014 3:30 pm

you mean that i hav to put that file along with the .bin one? i never did that xD proably cuz all of my games are compressed with the pocket program and i just use the .z and ztable files, ill check if works using it


EDIT: ok i did it and at the first try, didnt work, but i found that the problem was that i wasnt using spusync, so once i enabled it everything worked like a charm~ ofc using busy fix too, but sadly it lags alot in galaxy ace using OGL :/

is there a way to play this game in the normal software mode? cuz using the spusync option lets me pass the annoying freeze at the electronic arts logo but after the intro video it stays at a black screen :/

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Sep 09, 2014 8:49 pm

i'm preparing a new Beta with plenty of fixes and enhancement. stay tunned guys i'll tell you more!

User avatar
starforce
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 12:36 pm
Primary Device: htc evo 3d, OUYA

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby starforce » Tue Sep 09, 2014 11:07 pm

How will FPSE run on the new 8 core 64 bit socs (S810) which will be released next year?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Sep 10, 2014 9:20 am

for sure they will works very well, as well as the new Tegra K1, the new Samsung Exynos 5433 and the new Mediatek 6595!!

All are beast, FPse will work as never.

About the new version , i will push beta today, because i saw a big problem in CDROM emulation timing... and it's a bug since longtime ago... now emulation looklike much better ad sound is much much better when streaming audio and video...

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Sep 10, 2014 2:08 pm

OK guys Beta is ready i'm pushing it now:

FPse 0.11.142 Beta:
- Fixed and improved Onscreen Analog PAD
- Fixed and improved pad reposition, now you can resize each button by pinch and zoom
- Fixed Audio/Video stuttering in software mode
- Fixed CDROM reading emulation speed, Musics are much better now
- Added quick back to game shortcut button (Press MENU button)

i'm sure you'll love the new Gamepad Reposition menu with the possibility to move and resize each button individually.

i'm very proud now with the new Audio rendering, it's very smooth and clear...

The new Frame limiter work very well now in soft mode!!

Thanks for your feedbqck guys


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests