Fpse for Android News

DragonDragon
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2014 4:02 pm
Primary Device: Exynos 5

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby DragonDragon » Tue Nov 11, 2014 2:04 pm

schtruck wrote:ok then it's 2 things that people are waiting for longtime... but the second will be incredible.

Are these new features GTE accuracy and new OpenGL2 ES plugin ? I'm really waiting for this. I would love more accurate OpenGL plugin without polygon jittering but with shaders and without special game fixes and offscreen drawing. I hope you can surpass famous PeteOpenGL2.
Last edited by DragonDragon on Thu Nov 13, 2014 5:33 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1948
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Nov 11, 2014 2:44 pm

OK after somes feedback, 0.11.153 is ok for US games, but so so for EUR and JAP games, so i worked on improving timing for others and now it's very good in term of compatibility.

I will release a new version in few minutes.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1948
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Nov 11, 2014 3:33 pm

Finally i just pushed the new version to the market.

FPse 0.11.154:
- More games fixed, EUR, US, JAP

Timing is still another time better overall .

i had fixed Driver 2 restart problem for US, but not for EUR.... now it's fixed, and much more.

About GTE accuracy, it's on the way... will works in Soft more too...

nordikwolf
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 6:47 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 LTE 4G
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock 4.4.2 KitKat

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby nordikwolf » Wed Nov 12, 2014 8:49 pm

So, is it possible to combine OpenGL for the objects and models and Software HD for the backgrounds? SoftHD to increase the scenery resolution. Would be perfect, because both the characters and objects and also the landscape would be HD.

DragonDragon
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2014 4:02 pm
Primary Device: Exynos 5

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby DragonDragon » Thu Nov 13, 2014 5:05 am

nordikwolf wrote:So, is it possible to combine OpenGL for the objects and models and Software HD for the backgrounds? SoftHD to increase the scenery resolution. Would be perfect, because both the characters and objects and also the landscape would be HD.

I don't think it's possible to increase resolution of pre-rendered/2D backgrounds except maybe with texture replacement which for FPSE would be a great feature too. Do you mean by using shaders like xBR for backgrounds ? Shaders can upscale backgrounds but currently only Soft HD plugin has them. Schtruck would have to develop a new more advanced OpenGL plugin for the shaders because current OpenGL plugin uses OpenGL1.1 which is old and doesn't have support for shaders. Not sure if it's possible but it may be easier to just add modern OpenGL extensions to the current OpenGL plugin than to develop a new plugin completely from scratch especially because current opengl plugin already has good features so using it as the foundation is not a bad idea.
Last edited by DragonDragon on Thu Nov 13, 2014 7:53 am, edited 3 times in total.

nordikwolf
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 6:47 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 LTE 4G
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock 4.4.2 KitKat

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby nordikwolf » Thu Nov 13, 2014 7:02 am

Ummm thanks for responding. I see. Maybe if possible to use shaders would be superb. But as you said it is hard.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1948
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Nov 13, 2014 11:06 am

i'm actually working on audio plugin. i succeed to get latency to minimum and sound is now close to perfection. so the main problem was the big latency of audio plugin. Tempo is perfect nnow, even effects are perfect. this plugin is much more optimized, emulation core is the same as previous bug rendering part is far faster.
A beta should be released today.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1948
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Nov 13, 2014 10:58 pm

Ok now i'm proud say that it's reported by beta tester, the sound is now close to PS1!!! delay is really minimum and sound rendering is really good, so if beta tester could give feedbacks.

i pushed a beta for that. Fpse 0.11.155

Just don't hesitate to report the best latency value for which device/android version.

foleyjo
Enthusiast
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:22 pm
Primary Device: JXD S601

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby foleyjo » Thu Nov 13, 2014 11:01 pm

Seems to be a problem with speed of theme hospital.
Menus and intro work ok but in game it slows down to an unplayable level

nordikwolf
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 6:47 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 LTE 4G
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock 4.4.2 KitKat

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby nordikwolf » Fri Nov 14, 2014 4:39 pm

And the blood pools in Resident Evil not showing in OpenGL mode. Is it fixable?


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest