Fpse for Android News

Sotn2
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 8:26 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Sotn2 » Sat Nov 08, 2014 9:03 am

WipEout sound issue now gone on Xperia Play but still has no sound during the FMV sequences in Symphony of the Night. Other than that can't see many problems with this version.

Oh there's the minor issue that 4:3 mode shifts to stretched widescreen if you load a different game without exiting FPSE first.

User avatar
mikian
Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 8:43 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy ace

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby mikian » Sat Nov 08, 2014 9:14 am

schtruck wrote:OK FPse 0.11.152 pushed to market with many fixes.... games and License!

Yes, Lollipop now works without license problem and people who were complaining about license bug recently , i discovered it was because they use lucky patcher ( the more recent version) which has modified something that made the license checking impossible, so even is you weren't using it over fpse, fpse wasn't able to contact Google server...

About Lollipop, i tested FPse on Nexus 9! and i saw the best platform to play PSone game in full HD and 4/3!!

Rendering in OpenGL is incredible in 2000x1500 and speed is the best actually, battery life is very long even when playing with FPse and tablet is never hot! the dream!


With this new update, fpse crashes everytime after trying to load any game, did a full reinstall, tried with all video modes (selecting after loading the game cuz off crash), also tried with the low end profile mode enabled, and isnt working ... :(

cuz some posts ago you said that it was working pretty well with your old galaxy ace, i tought there was no problem using it, but it wasnt like that :( so yea looks like this happens with armv6 devices or maybe just my galaxy ace >_<

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1955
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sat Nov 08, 2014 10:30 am

I push a quick update within 60 minutes.... found a the crash bug

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1955
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sat Nov 08, 2014 2:27 pm

ok i finally update FPse to the market.

the main problem was caused by the work around i implemented to avoid any license problem if you installed the last version of Lucky patcher which avoided any app to call Google license service....

Now i think it's fixed and Lollipop still works without license problem too it seems.

thanks for your feedback guys.

AlienW
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2014 2:41 pm
Primary Device: Moto G (2014)
Operating System: KitKat 4.4.4.
ROM: coffee

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby AlienW » Sat Nov 08, 2014 2:50 pm

Good evening, I am running ffvii on my new Moto G DTV edition. Everything works well except the cheats. The old cheats were perfect because I could master the materia within a fight, saving me 200 hours of grinding. (I am only interested in the gold saucer on disc 3).

The new 200 cheats don't work well and make the game look ugly (new lines where there shouldn't be, potion 0 is infinite.. Etc). Also I can't find the "50000 ap" within the 200 useless cheats.

Could someone send me me the older, "4 cheats" file that used to be there before the update? Thanks in advance.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1955
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sat Nov 08, 2014 3:15 pm

what is the license number of your ff7?

Btw i need you help guys!!!

Can you update your comments and tell people to update to FPse 0.11.153 because current version 0.11 152 is ok to update but won't works if License is not already written to the device by a previous version. So fresh install of 0.11.152 won't works!

AlienW
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2014 2:41 pm
Primary Device: Moto G (2014)
Operating System: KitKat 4.4.4.
ROM: coffee

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby AlienW » Sat Nov 08, 2014 3:18 pm

I don't know how to check my license number. Any ideas how do I do this??

I am on KitKat 4.4.4. On a Brazilian ROM on a Moto G DTV

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1955
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sat Nov 08, 2014 3:40 pm

just stay pressed onto the game icon to see license and more

AlienW
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2014 2:41 pm
Primary Device: Moto G (2014)
Operating System: KitKat 4.4.4.
ROM: coffee

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby AlienW » Sat Nov 08, 2014 3:42 pm

Awesome, didn't know that I could do that :)

The license is SCUS-94164

Edit: I think I understand now. After advancing to disc 2 yesterday, the app recognised that the disc version is different (disc one was SCUS-94163) and so downloaded the new cheats..

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1955
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sat Nov 08, 2014 3:55 pm

ho?

two different cheats file for disc1 and 2??? argh a mistake

this mean you can extract the cheat file for the disc copy and copy it for the second file

all is stored into /sdcard/.fpse/cheats


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron