Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

LouCipher
Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 8:41 am
Primary Device: TMobile G2
ROM: CM7 RC1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby LouCipher » Tue Feb 22, 2011 7:56 pm

Azerty16 wrote:
svceon wrote:@Schtruck are you planning on adding Gingerbread support any time soon?

Fpse is already compatible with gingerbread, just crash because Cyanogenmod 7 on Galaxy S is not ready and not stable at all i think!


I can verify that fpse works fine on gb. I have yet to have a problem that I could trace back to cm7.

shaolin95
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jul 17, 2010 10:06 pm
Primary Device: HTC TILT 2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: Energy

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby shaolin95 » Tue Feb 22, 2011 8:41 pm

Any news on the FPS counter please please please?
I beta test lots of ROMS and kernels with different overclocks etc so that is a must so I can figure out which one works best with this emulator and thanks for freeing us from PSX4Droid! :lol:

kokotas
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 8:03 pm
Primary Device: hd2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby kokotas » Tue Feb 22, 2011 10:03 pm

Just wanna say something I've noticed for some time now. When you start a game and load state, the game will be sluggish. But as soon as you do a save state the game speed goes back to normal. Just thought it was pretty weird :?

OmgN00B
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 5:00 am
Primary Device: Samsung Vibrant Galaxy S
ROM: 2.2 (Froyo)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby OmgN00B » Tue Feb 22, 2011 11:22 pm

Hope the update will have the option for no screen resize when switching to landscape.

max3000
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 8:29 am

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby max3000 » Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:26 am

kokotas wrote:Just wanna say something I've noticed for some time now. When you start a game and load state, the game will be sluggish. But as soon as you do a save state the game speed goes back to normal. Just thought it was pretty weird :?

Yeah, that happens to me too sometimes. Really strange.

Any news about the next update schtruck?

rincewind
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 11:38 pm
Primary Device: droid x
Operating System: none
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby rincewind » Wed Feb 23, 2011 1:59 am

Yeah.. I noticed its been a while since the last update. But considering how much time he's put into this emu, I think he deserves a little rest. You rock schtruck!

User avatar
Tatsumaki Senpūkyaku
Member
Posts: 78
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 9:38 pm
Primary Device: t8585

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Tatsumaki Senpūkyaku » Wed Feb 23, 2011 4:30 am

Hedge wrote:What's with the empty menu for people using the MIUI-rom?
Image

jcg_vazquez wrote:the only way to get it to work is to set menu type in grid.. it seems that, since fpse buttons are images, it wont work in list menu...

link :roll:
tatsumaki's corner
Minds are like parachutes, they both work best when open.

dapsaille
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 11:23 am
Primary Device: HTC DESIRE
Operating System: Android
ROM: MIUI Always Latest

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby dapsaille » Wed Feb 23, 2011 7:47 am

jcg_vazquez wrote:the only way to get it to work is to set menu type in grid.. it seems that, since fpse buttons are images, it wont work in list menu...

link :roll:[/quote]

Seems really interesting but ... how can i do that ? i really don't understand "set menu type in grid" ... :)

dapsaille
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 11:23 am
Primary Device: HTC DESIRE
Operating System: Android
ROM: MIUI Always Latest

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby dapsaille » Wed Feb 23, 2011 8:07 am

dapsaille wrote:
jcg_vazquez wrote:the only way to get it to work is to set menu type in grid.. it seems that, since fpse buttons are images, it wont work in list menu...

link :roll:




Yessssss, perfect ^^ in miui home press menu then parameters => personnal => Menu and check Original Grid, restart and voila ^^


Thanks for this tips, now i'm a totally happy user of fpse :mrgreen:

MrKaon
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:41 am
Primary Device: HTC One

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby MrKaon » Wed Feb 23, 2011 8:51 am

If anyone want to connect MSI BGP100 Game pad could use this app:
https://market.android.com/details?id=c ... ar.GamePro
I've been using it since day one and it is working great


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron