Fpse for Android News

gg141717
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2011 3:35 pm
Primary Device: Sony Xperia Z2
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gg141717 » Mon May 26, 2014 7:50 am

No fix for R2 L2 on moga pro? And do you know if the rendering issues with legacy of kain blood omen can be fixed?

Thanks

User avatar
crualfoxhound
Addict
Posts: 263
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:19 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy note 9 exynos
Operating System: Android 9
ROM: Galaxy note 9 exynos

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby crualfoxhound » Mon May 26, 2014 9:06 am

Happy birthday to me. Happy birthday to me. Can't wait to open my games. Happy birthday to me.lol
8 complete black label games today.
Colin mcrae
Colin mcrae 2.0
soul blade
Tekken3
Grand Turismo 2
need for Speed 3 hot pursuit
porchue challenge
blade
Galaxy note 9 exynos

User avatar
starforce
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 12:36 pm
Primary Device: htc evo 3d, OUYA

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby starforce » Tue May 27, 2014 4:24 pm

Still did not receive the language files

gg141717
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2011 3:35 pm
Primary Device: Sony Xperia Z2
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gg141717 » Wed May 28, 2014 7:01 am

starforce wrote:Still did not receive the language files


Don't hold your breath for it, around this forum people only seem to read their own posts.

User avatar
starforce
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 12:36 pm
Primary Device: htc evo 3d, OUYA

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby starforce » Wed May 28, 2014 7:55 pm

gg141717 wrote:
starforce wrote:Still did not receive the language files


Don't hold your breath for it, around this forum people only seem to read their own posts.

Actually not, I have always recived replys for my questions some just come through email.

luis_cobo85
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2014 9:19 pm
Primary Device: Nexus 10
Operating System: Android 4.4.2
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby luis_cobo85 » Wed May 28, 2014 8:09 pm

Just tested the new beta on my Nexus 4. I noticed that if I'm using HD or smoother software mode and i enable 4/3 original screen size the borders aren't black but blue, which is a bit annoying:

Image

Also if i enable FXAA then I get a blackscreen:

Image

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2171
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed May 28, 2014 8:16 pm

Guys I m preparing a new version with plenty of fixes and an new feature that nobody have done before.... this feature is incredible !!! Believe me.

About the borders and fxaa let me check.

User avatar
starforce
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 12:36 pm
Primary Device: htc evo 3d, OUYA

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby starforce » Thu May 29, 2014 7:22 pm

German translation is done

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2171
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri May 30, 2014 6:37 am

OK guys, i posted the last BETA for beta testers:

FPse 0.11.135 Beta 2:
- Added Original Dithering for GPU software mode in video menu , no more banding!
- Added New Exclusive Feature! Onscreen Remote controller:
Use up to 4 different android devices to play up to 4 players on 1 screen!
- Added German language (thx to Starforce)
- Fixed SDcard detection on somes devices
- Fixed Multi buttons mapping
- Many small bug fixes

About the Onscreen Remote controller mode, both devices must be connected on to the same network, you can put one in tethered mode and all other connected to the first one.
- the device which run the game must be run in Server mode, to do that go to MISC/Multiplayer menu and choose Onscreen Remote Controller then select server and keep in mind the Server address,then load the game.
- all other devices must go to MISC/Multi player and choose which pad they want to emulate, then enter the Address given by the server and press SAVE. Now each device will be connected to server to emulate a PAD plugged to a specific port.

i need to Add support of GUncon, playing to a Guncon game using a remote pad would be fun, and more than 1 player will be possible.

the server mode has a small problem, for now when you quit a game and want to try another one , just quit and restart fpse first or Network won't work

if you want to test a game with more than 2 players, switch on Multitap emulation on Server.

on CLients, you can change Pad type, pad skin, and move / add/remove any button.

You can play on one device in Server mode using the touchscreen as PAD1 and connect another device as PAD2... as well as run a device as a server and play with two others devices.

tested with my son the game Reloaded, and we passed somes excellent times!

Thanks for your feedback guys!!!

luis_cobo85
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2014 9:19 pm
Primary Device: Nexus 10
Operating System: Android 4.4.2
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby luis_cobo85 » Fri May 30, 2014 9:50 am

I tested new beta and screen borders are now shown okay in black, also fxaa works and I no longer get a black screen


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests

cron