Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2068
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue May 28, 2013 9:46 pm

if anyone want to test the new beta let me know by email.

arogance1
Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 2:48 pm
Primary Device: HTC One X

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby arogance1 » Wed May 29, 2013 8:00 am

schtruck wrote:it's not

#Max HP
12345678 0000


but

#Max HP#
12345678 0000


Thank you!

Civilization 2 looks terrible in OpenGL.
The opening is fine, then the actual game is unplayable

gamerguy80
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 4:58 pm
Primary Device: Google Nexus 5
Operating System: Android KitKat 4.4.4
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gamerguy80 » Wed May 29, 2013 6:31 pm

Hi Schtruck,

I wanted to know if it would be possible if you can provide me with an older version of fpse. I would like the one that was right before you implemented opengl. I want to see if it will run on my ouya because as of right now, your current fpse does not want to play or run on ouya. I would greatly appreciate it. send the file to gamerguy80@gmail.com if its not too much to ask. I also wouldnt mind trying out the beta if it has for usb device recognition.

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 1355
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 4
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby i900frenchaddict » Wed May 29, 2013 9:29 pm

gamerguy80 wrote:Hi Schtruck,

I wanted to know if it would be possible if you can provide me with an older version of fpse. I would like the one that was right before you implemented opengl. I want to see if it will run on my ouya because as of right now, your current fpse does not want to play or run on ouya. I would greatly appreciate it. send the file to gamerguy80@gmail.com if its not too much to ask. I also wouldnt mind trying out the beta if it has for usb device recognition.


Do you mean that "old software mode" doesn't work? This mode is supposed to be 99% the same as what was the only mode before openGL and openGl ES2 blitting

gamerguy80
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 4:58 pm
Primary Device: Google Nexus 5
Operating System: Android KitKat 4.4.4
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gamerguy80 » Wed May 29, 2013 10:52 pm

i900frenchaddict wrote:
gamerguy80 wrote:Hi Schtruck,

I wanted to know if it would be possible if you can provide me with an older version of fpse. I would like the one that was right before you implemented opengl. I want to see if it will run on my ouya because as of right now, your current fpse does not want to play or run on ouya. I would greatly appreciate it. send the file to gamerguy80@gmail.com if its not too much to ask. I also wouldnt mind trying out the beta if it has for usb device recognition.


Do you mean that "old software mode" doesn't work? This mode is supposed to be 99% the same as what was the only mode before openGL and openGl ES2 blitting


Yes i tried that as well and from videos i have seen online people who got it to work were all using the fpse before opengl was implemented when the logo was the old style before this change as well. So i wanted to see if perhaps it has something to do with the program overall as a whole and the coding of the program as a whole im sure is not the same as before. So i would like to try an old version of fpse. Is that too much to ask so i can make my own decision and testing? so if schtruck can provide me with an older apk that would be great. :D

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2068
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu May 30, 2013 6:31 am

@Gamerguy80, FPse does not start on Ouya, just because Ouya check for a library that FPse does not include, as well as an INIT call to this library with a private key to prove FPse is an official product for ouya... i can work with you with the curent version of FPse if you want.

gamerguy80
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 4:58 pm
Primary Device: Google Nexus 5
Operating System: Android KitKat 4.4.4
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gamerguy80 » Thu May 30, 2013 3:58 pm

schtruck wrote:@Gamerguy80, FPse does not start on Ouya, just because Ouya check for a library that FPse does not include, as well as an INIT call to this library with a private key to prove FPse is an official product for ouya... i can work with you with the curent version of FPse if you want.


i would like to work with you on this. i just wanted to let you know that im able to load other apps that are not official ouya products like n64oid and myboy emulators and they work fine and the n64oid i have is a really old version so i just assumed if they worked fine that yours should too. I really want to get this to work so lets work together to get fpse to work. I will mention i am willing to lend you my ouya if we are not able to get it to work so that way you can have it there for you to analyze.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2068
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu May 30, 2013 10:16 pm

new Beta Version for people who join the fpse-beta Google Groups:

- Rewrote a big part of the code to get better speed
- Fixed Framelimiter tunning screen for OpenGL
- No need to quit FPse to switch video mode to OpenGL blitting, OpenGL or Old software mode, just quit and restart game
- Changed Video mode to be more clear and unique for each game
To access this new option Stay pressed on game cover or go to MISC
- Fixed support for pbp multi disc in Covers menu

gamerguy80
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 4:58 pm
Primary Device: Google Nexus 5
Operating System: Android KitKat 4.4.4
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gamerguy80 » Thu May 30, 2013 10:29 pm

schtruck wrote:new Beta Version for people who join the fpse-beta Google Groups:

- Rewrote a big part of the code to get better speed
- Fixed Framelimiter tunning screen for OpenGL
- No need to quit FPse to switch video mode to OpenGL blitting, OpenGL or Old software mode, just quit and restart game
- Changed Video mode to be more clear and unique for each game
To access this new option Stay pressed on game cover or go to MISC
- Fixed support for pbp multi disc in Covers menu


the beta is working great for me the experimental gives me some weird colors but the regular open gl is great and i noticed some speed

bananaclawz
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 10:32 pm
Primary Device: Tmobile G2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby bananaclawz » Fri May 31, 2013 3:43 pm

can you please advise if the beta comes with the option to adjust internal resolution for graphics using my nexus 10? games still render at 2560x1600 using open gl, making games unplayable.


thanks


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron