Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 1355
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 4
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby i900frenchaddict » Sun Dec 02, 2012 12:15 pm

I can play Tekken 3 with 2 players
I successfully connected the OneX and my wife's Motorola Defy, it was working well (both devices connected to my wifi router)

Just, despite both devices were running the game full speed with one player, once connected it was around 30 fps, but I guess my slow network (the HD TV was ON, and 2 computers already on the network) is responsible.

arogance1
Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 2:48 pm
Primary Device: HTC One X

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby arogance1 » Mon Dec 03, 2012 9:24 am

I tried to add a shortcut for Final Fantasy 9 Disc 2
It picks up the Game ID as SLUS-01295 but cannot find the cover

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Dec 03, 2012 2:27 pm

arogance1: can you retry?

Kasser
Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 9:30 am
Primary Device: Galaxy S2
Operating System: Android 4.03

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Kasser » Mon Dec 03, 2012 3:11 pm

Mine still crashes when trying to make icons with covers. If you let me know how to generate a logcat i'll gladly do it and send to you, no worries.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Dec 03, 2012 9:24 pm

@kasser: are you sure you you create shorcut from the menu when a game is running?

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 1355
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 4
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby i900frenchaddict » Mon Dec 03, 2012 9:34 pm

@ Schtruck: after a crash in two players mode (both devices connected on the router, but one of the two devices froze after some time, I'm pretty sure it's because my network is just sloooowwwwwww), languages in Fpse menus were back to English (from French) on the OneX
Not a problem at all, just wanted to repport this ;)

I like this 2 players mode, I mean, even if the network is slow, the game tends to slow down, especially on a 3D game but there's no delay at all in controls, perfect timing!
I think I should connect both devices directly, without using the router, to avoid the game slowing down....or maybe my wife's Motorola Defy just has slow wifi, it's possible, I should try the one-X + the Sensation (its battery is now charging, it's been a long time since I've used it)

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Dec 03, 2012 9:57 pm

you're right I900frenchaddict, Wifi Latency can cause serious slowdown, i've tested between my Nexus7 and my Galaxy SIII, with a friend, and tekken3, we succeed to play 2 rounds without any lags and all were synchronized.

Now i'm sure i can make a change that will make FPse less sensible with Wifi Latency..

Kasser
Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 9:30 am
Primary Device: Galaxy S2
Operating System: Android 4.03

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Kasser » Tue Dec 04, 2012 9:56 am

Hi, I start the game and while it's running (e.g. screen showing menu to start game, options etc) I select the option to create short cut and download cover and it crashes the phone (freezes for ages, have to reset device).

If doing something wrong please let me know e.g. have to do it in-game? Have to wait for few minutes for creating short cut?

arogance1
Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 2:48 pm
Primary Device: HTC One X

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby arogance1 » Tue Dec 04, 2012 10:26 am

schtruck wrote:arogance1: can you retry?


Works perfect now, thanks, you're a legend!!!

arogance1
Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 2:48 pm
Primary Device: HTC One X

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby arogance1 » Tue Dec 04, 2012 10:32 am

Kasser wrote:Hi, I start the game and while it's running (e.g. screen showing menu to start game, options etc) I select the option to create short cut and download cover and it crashes the phone (freezes for ages, have to reset device).

If doing something wrong please let me know e.g. have to do it in-game? Have to wait for few minutes for creating short cut?


I can normally do it fairly quickly, although I have always tried it once the game has started, never from a menu. But I've never had any issues with it crashing the game, its always worked from the first version it was enabled, up to now.

I'm assuming you've tried once you're in the game, not at menu?

Does it work if you create the shortcut with the FPSE icon, or if you download the coverart and create one that way?


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest

cron