Fpse for Android News

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1948
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sat Feb 19, 2011 4:42 pm

ok new version is online with plenty of fixes and revert back to old multitouch code with somes attempt to fix the sticky button.

if the new multitouch code will still have sticky button, i'll study in detail this part.

touche112
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 1:59 pm
Primary Device: Motorola Droid X
Operating System: Froyo 2.2.1
ROM: Liberty 1.5
Location: USA

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby touche112 » Sat Feb 19, 2011 5:02 pm

I can confirm that the sticky multitouch issue has not been fixed.

Also: the accelerations in System, what are the advantages/disadvantages?

Rodrick
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 2:07 am
Primary Device: Droid 2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Rodrick » Sat Feb 19, 2011 5:08 pm

Exclaymation wrote:
Rodrick wrote:Ever since the update Castlevania SOTN displays screen garbage on a large portion of the screen when using a real BIOS.
If HLE is on, it does not do this.


The same thing happens to me. I didn't try turning the HLE on though.


Ever get the chance to try out HLE? Also, is it just me, or does it seem to run significantly faster with the real BIOS now (despite the graphics).

19arek93
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 2:35 pm
Primary Device: SGS
Operating System: A 2.2.1
ROM: Criskelo v62

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby 19arek93 » Sat Feb 19, 2011 5:19 pm

Hi, I've got problem. I just can't install FPse from market, It won't download.
Samsung galaxy S:
-Darkyy JS3 (9.2) - needed market fix, after that.. won't download.
-wipe, JS5 (not from Darkyy) - same situation. Anyone have got this problem?

Rodrick
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 2:07 am
Primary Device: Droid 2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Rodrick » Sat Feb 19, 2011 5:44 pm

19arek93 wrote:Hi, I've got problem. I just can't install FPse from market, It won't download.
Samsung galaxy S:
-Darkyy JS3 (9.2) - needed market fix, after that.. won't download.
-wipe, JS5 (not from Darkyy) - same situation. Anyone have got this problem?


Did you check to see if your payment went through?
I had similar troubles when I was trying to pay with a bank Debit card.
Ended up paying with an actual credit card and it worked.
Think it has something to do with monetary conversion (In my case US to Euro).

phrozen087
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 12:33 pm
Primary Device: Droid 2
Operating System: Android 2.2
ROM: Liberty v1.5

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby phrozen087 » Sat Feb 19, 2011 5:56 pm

@Phaedrus and @HDM:
I see what you all are saying about the multi-touch, and that makes sense. I really only have my phone to go on and I know there is a nasty flaw in it. I am just so used to dealing with the issues because the Motorola Droid 2/2 Global/X all suffer from the horrible issue where the touchscreen hardware interface has the bug. I question how Motorola could release so many devices where the tracking ability degrades the longer you press on the screen, its very frustrating. Like if I run the multitouch app and hold my fingers like I am playing a game after a while (little over a minute) of use the touch circles just start swapping and stuff. Hopefully my explanation at least explains to people using a Moto Droid series phone why they may have issues.

In any event at least on the Droid 2 the touchscreen controls work much better for me than any other emulator or on screen controls. Keep up the great work.

19arek93
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 2:35 pm
Primary Device: SGS
Operating System: A 2.2.1
ROM: Criskelo v62

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby 19arek93 » Sat Feb 19, 2011 5:56 pm

I don't have acces to my account from internet. It's prepaid Master Card. In market:

Image
Image

I can initate downloading from PC-market. Downloading icon pops up on my Smart phone but after ~2sec just disappears.
BTW Thanks for fast reply, and sorry for my English. I don't mean to hurt your language. ;)


EDITED:
I just clicked on "refund" in market, and it's done. Does it mean I don't have enough money on account?
I bought app few days ago.

Nemark
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 5:53 pm
Primary Device: Nexus S
ROM: Gingerbread

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Nemark » Sat Feb 19, 2011 6:09 pm

The emulator does not work anymore on my Nexus S since the last update. Each game I try force closes. :|
Last edited by Nemark on Sat Feb 19, 2011 6:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
deadrider1
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 4:08 pm
Primary Device: Droid Incredible
Operating System: Android Honeycomb
ROM: CyanogenMod 7.0.2.1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby deadrider1 » Sat Feb 19, 2011 6:09 pm

so i got the new update and now none of my games start i click on them and fpse crashes :oops:
"Hey, would you say... I became a hero?" - Zack Fair

HDM
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 4:34 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S
ROM: Froyo

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby HDM » Sat Feb 19, 2011 6:23 pm

Schtruck

I have been testing at the moment 10.6 and multi touch has not had any problems

I even think that now may be the best version so far multitouch, since some evidence Crash3 in the third stage, with the girl and the lion, is a good test for the proper response touch and multitouch

I completed the test on the first try with no errors, that's good

anyway, maybe these examples can be of use on multitouch in android, although perhaps not

http://android-developers.blogspot.com/ ... touch.html

http://www.zdnet.com/blog/burnette/how- ... in;content

thanks for the fast updates
Image
-PSX4FPse- -PadSx3- -Skins For Android-


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests