Fpse for Android News

alnote
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 9:26 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby alnote » Sat Nov 17, 2012 5:22 am

if the game profile cannot be changed then the problem is in the game.While playing i get white screen and sound in FF7.That happens in sector 7 pillar when i defeat the boss(Reno) then cloud escape with his friends and boss also escape in his helicopter.i can only see white screen with sound.i tried to mess with settings to solve this but no luck.

chutia
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 1:46 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S3
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby chutia » Sat Nov 17, 2012 6:34 am

6502 wrote:I hope you make that auto-config stuff optional in the future. I doesn't make much sense to be forced using specific settings especially on all the different devices.


I assume the profile settings are different for different devices but to future proof the application and to make it more compatible with other devices, ya an option to disable profiles in the misc menu makes sense to me and would be a nice option in case people want to experiment with the settings.

Hope they add that option in the future aswell!

User avatar
Tumalu
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 11:13 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy SII

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Tumalu » Sat Nov 17, 2012 11:35 am

Still very choppy sound with every game I play. FF9 still childish bleepy sounds while moving cursor and many sounds are cut. Wasn't in older versions. Still not fun to play games.
Must say that the rest works farely well. Except that "Force landscape" still doesn't save either.

Jon_Merritt
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 7:59 pm
Primary Device: Dell Axim x51v
Operating System: WM5
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Jon_Merritt » Sat Nov 17, 2012 12:22 pm

The latest release is pretty awful in terms of stability. On my Nexus 7, the latest version keeps randomly crashing, locking up - it even locked my N7 solid and required a forced reboot. OpenGL seems slower, but perhaps I'm using more demanding games ? For example, is Gran Turismo 2 running on a Nexus 7 in OpenGL a little too much ? I get roughly 30 - 45fps tops.

Secondly, I always thought Fpse would go back to the menu when you exit a game via the menu ? But mine just exits the app and back to the homescreen.

Lastly, I take it that using compressed images is not a good thing ? Does Fpse even support compressed images ? I tried some .bz images I ripped myself from my own ISOs using PocketISO, and Fpse didn't see them in the load menu. I am starting to run close to my 32Gb limit, mostly because of a lot of ISOs on my Nexus, so I am looking for some ways to make some space.

chutia
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 1:46 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S3
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby chutia » Sat Nov 17, 2012 12:54 pm

Jon_Merritt wrote:The latest release is pretty awful in terms of stability. On my Nexus 7, the latest version keeps randomly crashing, locking up - it even locked my N7 solid and required a forced reboot. OpenGL seems slower, but perhaps I'm using more demanding games ? For example, is Gran Turismo 2 running on a Nexus 7 in OpenGL a little too much ? I get roughly 30 - 45fps tops.

Secondly, I always thought Fpse would go back to the menu when you exit a game via the menu ? But mine just exits the app and back to the homescreen.

Lastly, I take it that using compressed images is not a good thing ? Does Fpse even support compressed images ? I tried some .bz images I ripped myself from my own ISOs using PocketISO, and Fpse didn't see them in the load menu. I am starting to run close to my 32Gb limit, mostly because of a lot of ISOs on my Nexus, so I am looking for some ways to make some space.


From memory I think PocketISO works if you leave it as "Normal Compression" and then just compress without playing around with setting too much. You should end up with a .Z and .table file both need to be copied together!

I think it maybe better to compress using .pbp files because epsxe supports them aswell and you getter better compression.....

Strange thing is for me some games exit out of fpse completely and some return back to fpse main menu (but it always the same result for the specific game not random) !? :?

User avatar
icelaglace
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2012 7:29 am
Primary Device: ACEi (GT-S5830i)
Operating System: 2.3.6
ROM: XXLH3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby icelaglace » Sat Nov 17, 2012 1:52 pm

Jon_Merritt wrote:The latest release is pretty awful in terms of stability. On my Nexus 7, the latest version keeps randomly crashing, locking up - it even locked my N7 solid and required a forced reboot. OpenGL seems slower, but perhaps I'm using more demanding games ? For example, is Gran Turismo 2 running on a Nexus 7 in OpenGL a little too much ? I get roughly 30 - 45fps tops.

Same here, but don't waste your time, support will blame on your "crappy" device or just ignore.

I'm waiting for a lot of time for a downgrade to 0.10.xx (looking for better performance) but I get ignored, even schtruk promissed me time ago... but nothing...

my recommendation is you better get epsxe for better stability and performance or looking for a fpse downgrade.

PS: @devs, why not focus on fix bugs and performance instead make more extra features, translations and useless stuff? just a suggestion.
Broadcom VideoCore IV (1080p capable) on Samsung Galaxy Ace "i"(only i/c/m models), Samsung Galaxy Y, Huayu T968 and Alcatel OT979 3G WCDMA (adding support...)

Jon_Merritt
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 7:59 pm
Primary Device: Dell Axim x51v
Operating System: WM5
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Jon_Merritt » Sat Nov 17, 2012 2:12 pm

From memory I think PocketISO works if you leave it as "Normal Compression" and then just compress without playing around with setting too much. You should end up with a .Z and .table file both need to be copied together!

I think it maybe better to compress using .pbp files because epsxe supports them aswell and you getter better compression.....

Strange thing is for me some games exit out of fpse completely and some return back to fpse main menu (but it always the same result for the specific game not random) !?


Thanks for that, I might try normal compression on GT2.
For .pbp files, is there a Windows 7 compatible program for making pbp files ? And what typical compression rates are you seeing ? Is CD Audio supported, do you know ?

I'm waiting for a lot of time for a downgrade to 0.10.xx (looking for better performance) but I get ignored, even schtruk promissed me time ago... but nothing...


Not really a proper answer, but when that awful 0.63 release went out and crashed with almost every game I went to a well-known torrent site and got quite a few older versions which worked fine. Not that I'm endorsing this way, but like me you paid for the app so why not be able to use whatever version you want. Strange schtruck doesn't offer older versions.

User avatar
icelaglace
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2012 7:29 am
Primary Device: ACEi (GT-S5830i)
Operating System: 2.3.6
ROM: XXLH3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby icelaglace » Sat Nov 17, 2012 4:22 pm

Jon_Merritt wrote:Not really a proper answer, but when that awful 0.63 release went out and crashed with almost every game I went to a well-known torrent site and got quite a few older versions which worked fine. Not that I'm endorsing this way, but like me you paid for the app so why not be able to use whatever version you want. Strange schtruck doesn't offer older versions.

Embarrasing must to download a torrent for a software I already paid...
Don't know why schtruck doesn't support to people who need downgrade due to every update is worst and more buggy and slow than previous versions, I'm really afraid everytime I see a update on g.play...

Really can't understand, some time ago fpse was the best psx emu, today epsxe is much fast and stable even on my crappy device and with every update is better and better, but fpse is doing just the opposite, I hope devs can inspire soon and come back to the good emu like in old days...
Broadcom VideoCore IV (1080p capable) on Samsung Galaxy Ace "i"(only i/c/m models), Samsung Galaxy Y, Huayu T968 and Alcatel OT979 3G WCDMA (adding support...)

Jon_Merritt
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 7:59 pm
Primary Device: Dell Axim x51v
Operating System: WM5
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Jon_Merritt » Sat Nov 17, 2012 10:40 pm

Do you know apps on Gplay that offer old versions?


No, but then none of them require older versions because they WORK properly with their current versions.

Perhaps if schtuck bothered to listen to his customers (I've paid twice for this app, once on Windows Mobile, once on Android) then we wouldn't need to ask for older versions just to get the damn app we paid for to work properly. Perhaps, also, it would help if you stopped replying like the biased poster that you clearly are. HELP people, stop posting like you are schtuck's right testicle.


reset everything and use old software, stop messing around with settings, old software is just what you had in your "old versions"
Also you were free to backup your old versions by yourself. How to keep licence check and so prevent piracy if your "old app" doesn't come from the market? Also it's not possible to put 10 or more different versions on Gplay
BTW, you're warned and banned for some time byt the testicle
-Frenchaddict-

chutia
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 1:46 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S3
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby chutia » Sun Nov 18, 2012 7:15 am

i900frenchaddict wrote:Despite of our security features, the forum was spammed with hundreds of messages (ads for replica watches, viagra and others, brand clothes, website design, etc). Many different users were created to post these spams (I hate those bots), thus making the cleaning process harder.
I'm currently trying to clean this mess, I hope I haven't deleted any real post in this (looonnnggg) cleaning process.



WWWHHHAAATTTT that website wasn't real.........ummm so I wont be recieving that $3000 order for viagra I just sent them?

Anyone know any genuine websites where I can order viagra from?...Seriously anyone... icelaglace??

jk :lol:


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 49 guests

cron