Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

CristianME
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 4:52 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Xperia Play

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby CristianME » Mon Oct 08, 2012 2:20 am

schtruck wrote:i checked and yes a problem occur, will investigate. in my list of investigation there is about 10 games to fix.

thanks

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 709
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby bluezeak » Mon Oct 08, 2012 5:55 am

NYCHitman1 wrote:
schtruck wrote:you updated from which version?

if your saves was in opengl mode, then you must switch to openl mode from misc menu first.

each time you upgrade fpse, each time software mode is forced to make people upgrading their opengl plugin.


I updated from .49, but I always use Software mode. Never touched any of the settings besides SPUSync. I checked out the .ini file, and HLE mode was set to on, and savestate was empty. Do I need to put any edits there?

I think this wad an individual issue. I don't remember others saying they had problems. Certainly if 11.50 broke it for everyone, more people, en mass, would complain.

Did you have a savestate folder configured? If so, did you reconfigure FPSE to use it again? Do you have a file browser, like astro? Configure it to see hidden folders, then check /sdcard/.fpse to see if they are there. If so, try copying them to another folder and then configure FPSE to use that folder (menu, settings, misc, savestate, when you browse to the folder push the 'back' key to set it).
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

NYCHitman1
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 1:13 pm
Primary Device: Asus Transformer Pad 300
Operating System: Android OS 4.1.1
ROM: CyanogenMod 10
Location: New York, NY

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby NYCHitman1 » Mon Oct 08, 2012 1:37 pm

bluezeak wrote:
NYCHitman1 wrote:
schtruck wrote:you updated from which version?

if your saves was in opengl mode, then you must switch to openl mode from misc menu first.

each time you upgrade fpse, each time software mode is forced to make people upgrading their opengl plugin.


I updated from .49, but I always use Software mode. Never touched any of the settings besides SPUSync. I checked out the .ini file, and HLE mode was set to on, and savestate was empty. Do I need to put any edits there?


Unfortunately, I have done everything that came to mind, including what you stated. Even when I try to save now, nothing saves perm.
I think this wad an individual issue. I don't remember others saying they had problems. Certainly if 11.50 broke it for everyone, more people, en mass, would complain.

Did you have a savestate folder configured? If so, did you reconfigure FPSE to use it again? Do you have a file browser, like astro? Configure it to see hidden folders, then check /sdcard/.fpse to see if they are there. If so, try copying them to another folder and then configure FPSE to use that folder (menu, settings, misc, savestate, when you browse to the folder push the 'back' key to set it).

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Oct 09, 2012 5:11 pm

Good news,

i finally understood and fixed the Crash on MALI400 with FF7 and other games.

I have fixed the crash of the game Driver when restarting a game.

will update FPse shortly. stay tunned. FF7 on my Galaxy SIII is marvelous!

I forgot to say that all is Bilinear filtertered now in opengl when filtering is no, no more blocky gfx...

Donel
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 10:33 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S2
Operating System: Android ICS 4.04
ROM: Official UK Rom

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Donel » Tue Oct 09, 2012 10:37 pm

I've sent you an e-mail a while ago with some suggestions and a request of the Open GL 2 plugin.

You didn't answer me, so I'm posting the e-mail here:

Hello.

My name is Donel and I've purchased your emulator some months ago. I own a Galaxy S2 and I would like to test the Open GL 2 plugin on it. Could you please send it to me? I can give you the feedback of my experience.

I also have some suggestions for the emulator:

- It would be very useful to an on screen frame limiter option or at least one on the main settings menu.
- Save states could be placed on its respective game folder, like on epsxe for PC. Like the emulator is now, it salves all the save states on the same folder or gives you the option to choose a different folder for each game. It's a pain to choose the right folder every time you boot in a new game.


Thanks for the great work you have been doing so far, have a nice day.

PS: I'm from Brazil.


My e-mail adress is donelbueno@hotmail.com

Kroktar
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 7:20 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android Gingerbread
ROM: NXT Light Edition + DoomKernel

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Kroktar » Tue Oct 09, 2012 11:29 pm

im playing FF9 from the start i didnt had any problem until CD3(im playing spanish version of ff9)

I try to load the rom but i only get a black screen 2 seconds and it returns to main menu.

I have no problem loading it on epsxe.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Oct 10, 2012 5:57 am

you mean that cd3 of FF9 can't be loaded at all? or you can see the start menu?

Max Power
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 8:25 am
Primary Device: Xperia Play

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Max Power » Wed Oct 10, 2012 10:27 am

Hi schtruck, in OpenGL-ES 2.0 blitting mode I see that "screen filtering" is enabled by default, if I uncheck it filtering will be disabled?

Please can you add more options in "fps tunning"? For example it wold be nice to have double speed (100 fps), so you can add 80-90-100 values.

thanks

New player
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:23 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby New player » Wed Oct 10, 2012 3:30 pm

schtruck wrote:Good news,

i finally understood and fixed the Crash on MALI400 with FF7 and other games.

I have fixed the crash of the game Driver when restarting a game.

will update FPse shortly. stay tunned. FF7 on my Galaxy SIII is marvelous!

I forgot to say that all is Bilinear filtertered now in opengl when filtering is no, no more blocky gfx...


can fix crash the game (LEGO Island 2 - The Brickster's Revenge ) with opengl .

Some times is working with opengl but the game stop in loading

LEGO Island 2 - The Brickster's Revenge run better without opengl but graphics not better with opengl !

Kroktar
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 7:20 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android Gingerbread
ROM: NXT Light Edition + DoomKernel

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Kroktar » Wed Oct 10, 2012 3:50 pm

schtruck wrote:you mean that cd3 of FF9 can't be loaded at all? or you can see the start menu?


my CD3 of FF9 cant be loaded at all i run it and i see a black screen then it returns to main menu of FPSE.

The same rom can be loaded without problems with epsxe.

I tried with dynamic setting on CPU also Old software and OpenGL, all the same issue.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest

cron