Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Kethus
Junior Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 9:05 am
Primary Device: Sony Xperia Z5 Compact
Operating System: Android

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Kethus » Fri Sep 21, 2012 7:05 pm

Even after all the updates the problem with Action Man: Mission Xtreme persists. I am sure the controls worked normally during the time when the UI still looked like this - Link.
Description of the problem was given earlier on this thread and on this topic.

foleyjo
Enthusiast
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:22 pm
Primary Device: JXD S601

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby foleyjo » Fri Sep 21, 2012 7:25 pm

Bluezeak - I didn't do enough testing to confirm if there was a difference with the options on. I was more interested in speed at this stage and speed was affected by these options in the past.

Thing is I'm in the middle of playing overblood and it doesn't work with opengl so I have it switched off. I just test it when there is a new release so I can let schtruck know if there is a problem.

In overblood it gets stuck on the loading screen. The FPS goes down to 1fps. Not sure if it will load if I leave it long enough. Can't be bothered changing the battery.

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 1355
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 4
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby i900frenchaddict » Fri Sep 21, 2012 7:36 pm

here is my feedback with 0.11.45 on the HTC One-X:

-GFX boost for tekken 3 is nice, and the games between 10 and 20fps more than full speed in openGL ES 2 blittering mode(i.e : I have between 60 and 70 fps on my PAL version) with filterings ON and no frameskip, openGL ES 2 blittering mode.
-force landscape works, just when going back in the menu, the option is unticked while it is still working, I have to tick it again then untick to disable it
-openGL is working exactly as usual, same speed (so around 42 fps for tekken 3 with no frameskip, easy 50 with frameskip and still smooth with every possible filtering and alpha blending and all)
-Guncon is still brocken for me (but i've tried only point blank 3), instead of going to the top left corner, it goes to the middle top, but now I can shoot (then is goes back to the middle top within 0.001 second) when before I couldn't even shoot. Also I can't shoot quickly, so can't play.
Note: I don't have any gfx bug or glitch with point blank 3

Kierek
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 8:32 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation @1566 MHz
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: ViperS 1.6.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Kierek » Sat Sep 22, 2012 7:07 am

Hi!

I haven't used FPse for an exact year, and i came back about a week ago. It's AMAZING to see how this application evolved. More polished UI, even faster game emulation. Great work.

From 0.11.41 (to 0.11.45) there was/is a bug, which cannot let me set(or unset) buttons on overlay pad while no game is running(when there is, I don't have a problem to do it) I just get a crash.

Here's the log, which I get exactly when crash is happening.
http://pastebin.com/JqUmNvSa

shade
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 3:59 pm
Primary Device: HTC Desire Z
Operating System: Android 2.3.3
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby shade » Sat Sep 22, 2012 8:07 am

for me,the newest update reduced fps with all games by 10, (for example: early i had in tekken 3 with 43 fps(playable), now i have 33(slow), in FFIX i had 53-58(playable), now i have 43-48(slowdowns))
Image

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2066
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sat Sep 22, 2012 9:01 am

Shade, it's the new opengl-es blitting, but about tekken3, it's because i removed the auto trick which divided the Y resolution by 2. use the high res boost from video then restart fpse to apply change to recover previous speed.

About FF9, you compare with which version? before new OpenGL-ES 2.0 blitting code? if so, then on new device we don't have very visible slowdown, but on old device it's possible the slowdown is visible, then switch to old software drawing mode MISC menu.

shade
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 3:59 pm
Primary Device: HTC Desire Z
Operating System: Android 2.3.3
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby shade » Sat Sep 22, 2012 9:58 am

yeah it's worked :) (i thought checking boost high res games doesn't need restarting fpse) :)
Image

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 709
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby bluezeak » Sat Sep 22, 2012 3:11 pm

Testing analog ... it worked fine in ff9. When I switch back to digital, the icon for the control pad continues to look like the analog pad, but it functions like the digital pad. icon for digital pad is gone.
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 709
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby bluezeak » Sat Sep 22, 2012 3:13 pm

Shade, is ff9 slower for you in blitting? Did you try going back to 'old software' mode from misc menu?
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

shade
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 3:59 pm
Primary Device: HTC Desire Z
Operating System: Android 2.3.3
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby shade » Sat Sep 22, 2012 3:56 pm

bluezeak wrote:Shade, is ff9 slower for you in blitting? Did you try going back to 'old software' mode from misc menu?

in OpenGL-ES 2.0 blitting mode after checking Boost high res games and restarting fpse with screenfiltering mode on, i get a 53-59 fps in battle mode (a sporadic slowdowns, but only if some heavy effect comes up, 43-50fps), constant 60 fps in explore mode (static backgrounds) and in open world 58-60fps

all problemes after update was caused by only that i didn't restart fpse after checking "Boost high res games"
Image


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests