Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

tl_33
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 9:53 pm
Primary Device: optimus
ROM: 2.2.1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby tl_33 » Fri Feb 18, 2011 12:19 am

Seems to be working. Thanks.


One problem is I was able to load and play "Interplay SportsBaseball 2000" just fine , now it only loads the logos and then goes black.


Any ideas?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2068
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Feb 18, 2011 12:22 am

with th yesterday version it worked?

Dalton85
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 10:16 am
Primary Device: HTC Hero
ROM: Elelinux 6.1 (Froyo)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Dalton85 » Fri Feb 18, 2011 12:24 am

schtruck: Is it possible to add:
- "No sound" option ? It would be great for devices with low CPU/GPU power
- FPS counter - would help to estimate what config is best and if there is a difference between versions speed

Serph
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 10:57 am
Primary Device: Orange Boston
ROM: Firetrap JellyBean 2.2.1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Serph » Fri Feb 18, 2011 12:26 am

Thank you so much schtruck, I'll make some testing and tomorrow will get you some feedback.

P.S: You're the man!

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2068
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Feb 18, 2011 12:27 am

Dalton85, i 'm very disapointed by the reaction after my mistake, i'll check too times next time before updating.

Yes i'll add that in the next version.

Dalton85
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 10:16 am
Primary Device: HTC Hero
ROM: Elelinux 6.1 (Froyo)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Dalton85 » Fri Feb 18, 2011 12:34 am

schtruck: I'm sorry if I offended you in any ways . Never had such intension... I just suggested those 2 changes...
I'm really grateful for your work - it's amazing tbh. I played some ps1 games on my old Hero using Psx4Droid and even without sound it was craply slow. Your app works great - there are minor slowdowns (in comparison to psx4droid) and I simply have no words to thank you as I should.
I suggested to add no sound option becouse of little bug i encountered after upgrade from version 1 to 2 when after loading savestate i had no sound... and game was like 50% faster.
This trick worked on psx4droid and i wondered if there is possibility to add this option here as well as I intend to stay with this app for quite a while.

Once more time than: Great job with this emulator! It is worth every penny !

linxbek
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 6:03 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy S

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby linxbek » Fri Feb 18, 2011 12:38 am

sticky keys remains on galaxy s phones. ... plz fix it

tl_33
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 9:53 pm
Primary Device: optimus
ROM: 2.2.1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby tl_33 » Fri Feb 18, 2011 12:39 am

schtruck wrote:with th yesterday version it worked?


Yesterdays version is what made it stop working. l reset the data but still goes black after logos.

dgg04
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 12:38 am
Primary Device: Droid
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby dgg04 » Fri Feb 18, 2011 12:40 am

Thanks for the quick update! Works fine now.

Except my start button in shifted over under my select button in portrait mode.

Is everyone still experiencing sounds issues when loading a saved game in MGS using the on the fly save system in Fpse?

Anyway keep up the good work schtruck and thanks for the great support!

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2068
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Feb 18, 2011 12:44 am

Clear datas , it's because first time emu is run , it check if main config file is there , if not it generate everything, included skins.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron