Fpse for Android News

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1952
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sat Aug 25, 2012 5:43 pm

good news pad positionning drag and drop works perfectly now, very easy to place buttons anywhere to the screen and in landscape, only visible buttons are now pushable...

ok preparing version now and this last one is the ultimate version, believe me.

vlada
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 9:24 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Ray
Operating System: Android
ROM: ICS

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby vlada » Sat Aug 25, 2012 5:57 pm

vlada wrote:schtruck one offtopic question-

Is there any other way to purchase FPSE (credit card, moneybookers)?

GooglePlay(wallet) and PayPal arent available in my country.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1952
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sat Aug 25, 2012 6:25 pm

FPse 0.11.32:
- Final fix for black screen problem
- Faster and smoother
- Fixed Pad repositionning, very easy now.
- Fixed Start/Select button not saved
- Fix for OpenGl slowdown on somes devices???

pigini
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 7:03 pm
Primary Device: SE Xperia Play R800i
Operating System: GB 2.3.4
ROM: 4.0.2.A.0.69

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby pigini » Sat Aug 25, 2012 7:59 pm

Just a minor little thingy:

After updating, I can't disable the overlay pad anymore. With the version before that setting was not remembered and I had to disable the overlay pad everytime I started a new game, but now it just remains visible. (It's not too bad when set to highest transparency and smallest size, though.)

All in all Fpse performs amazingly well on my Xperia play. Tekken3 runs smoothly with stable 50fps, even when clocked down to 460MHz! Fantastic job schtruck! :) I did not think that was possible with such a low clock rate.
...and btw, are there any upcoming news about that analog control support??

rblanca
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 5:31 pm
Primary Device: DROID3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby rblanca » Sat Aug 25, 2012 9:05 pm

For me is still bug opengl on my Droid 3...still has white things on screen and it's very slow...last couple updates before it was perfect... Does anybody who has 2 days ago's version?. Sorry my crappy english... Thanks!

gregory85
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2010 2:04 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: KingDroid ICS NoteMania v7.0
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gregory85 » Sat Aug 25, 2012 9:48 pm

chrono cross -> when i want to start a new game fpse back to "select rom" menu ... i try to turn on/off video options but without results.
vagrant story -> no changes, 10 fps during battle on mali devices

norin
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 1:23 pm
Primary Device: Padfone
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: stock + root
Location: Poland

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby norin » Sat Aug 25, 2012 10:12 pm

I must confirm... :-(

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1952
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sat Aug 25, 2012 10:22 pm

i confirm too, the current plugin is still OpenGL ES 1.1 which use the ARM OpenGL ES 1.1 wrapper to OpenGL-ES 2.0 which is bugged on MALI400 driver....

Using soon the OpenGL es 2.0 will avoid us to use this buggy wrapper which cause Shadder error on Mali. THe proof is that Castlevania SOTN which do not work on MALI400 devices actually with the plugin 1.1 works with the plugin 2.0..... more to come soon about it.

molitar
Enthusiast
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:50 am
Primary Device: Sprint SG3 (Adreno 225)
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: FreeGS3 v0.1.0
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby molitar » Sat Aug 25, 2012 10:36 pm

schtruck wrote:is it native support or you use a tool to pair the sixasis?


Sixaxis pair tool is only used to get or set the mac address for the controller. So other than that native I would say.

User avatar
Tumalu
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 11:13 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy SII

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Tumalu » Sat Aug 25, 2012 10:37 pm

Schtruck, start select buttons indeed work again as they should, however I recon that the R1 and R2 buttons are reversed as well as the L1 and L2 buttons. They also appear in wrong order now in the settings menu. Perhaps happened after you implemented the R3 and L3 buttons?

Furthermore it stays a pity that I still get white borders, lags and low fps in battles in games like FF9 on my Galaxy SII. I believe the hardware must be sufficient to run it at max. My laptop is even slower than this phone and works flawlessly. Yes it must still be software bugs etc.

Keep up the good work!


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests