Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Vanlen
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 10:14 am
Primary Device: Samsung galaxy S
ROM: Darky rom 9.2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Vanlen » Thu Feb 17, 2011 9:50 am

DrownedOne wrote:Ok, I having some big issues now. I cleared the data for fpse to try something and when I tried to load up it keeps crashing. After it tells me to select the bios, I select it and then it crashes. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling, but the same problem occurs. Any solutions?


I have the same problem, I hope schtruck to find the way for stopping the app to crashed :)

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Feb 17, 2011 10:06 am

guys, does FPse started on your device previously?

Vanlen
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 10:14 am
Primary Device: Samsung galaxy S
ROM: Darky rom 9.2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Vanlen » Thu Feb 17, 2011 10:20 am

yes.
now i have found the way to change the bios but i can't save the settings because fpse is crashing when i want to restart or start game or something else :)

Dalton85
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 10:16 am
Primary Device: HTC Hero
ROM: Elelinux 6.1 (Froyo)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Dalton85 » Thu Feb 17, 2011 10:41 am

Schtruck: Is there a possibility to add fps counter to fpse? It would be helpful with evaluating each version and settings. I also noticed that after today update I miss sound from old savestates and shockingly it increased game speed quite a bit - If you could add "no sound" option it would be just great!
On a side let me just express how infinitely grateful I am for your work. I use it on HTC Hero (huh old scrap ;) ) and it still kick PSX4Droid ass.
Good work!

elgrego
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 1:12 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2 (Desire HD)
Operating System: Android
ROM: RAFDROID HD 3.0
Location: England

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby elgrego » Thu Feb 17, 2011 10:46 am

Schtruck: I asked the other day :Correct me if this is wrong but the hd2 uses ARMv7? and in the fpse.ini, it lists arm 5,6 and 7 but only 5 and 6 are selected as on. What would happen if i turn 7 on?
Just wondering if you saw it? I'm no dev but will try anything to improve stuff :)

DrownedOne
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 3:20 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Vibrant Galaxy S
ROM: Stock Froyo 2.2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby DrownedOne » Thu Feb 17, 2011 10:52 am

@schtruck

Yes, it was working perfectly fine before I cleared the data. Now I wish I hadn't cleared otherwise it would be working now. Btw, thanks for all the updates. They help a lot.

Vanlen
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 10:14 am
Primary Device: Samsung galaxy S
ROM: Darky rom 9.2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Vanlen » Thu Feb 17, 2011 11:00 am

@schtruck, i have posted a message in french if you want :

http://www.fpsece.net/forum2/viewtopic.php?f=33&t=395&p=19343#p19343

Exclaymation
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 1:08 am
Primary Device: HTC Desire
ROM: TME 2.5

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Exclaymation » Thu Feb 17, 2011 11:42 am

Hey, I moved my save files to another location and it now shows up on the load game window, however whenever I try to load it, it justs closes the app. It started doing that randomly through out the day. Anyone having the same issues?

linxbek
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 6:03 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy S

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby linxbek » Thu Feb 17, 2011 11:47 am

schtruck did you really fixed onscreen buttons bug ? coz i see no difference from v 0.10.2
emu runs smother and faster without onscreen buttons. ((( sob sob ((( i thought that u fixed it

tetsuokenpachi
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 8:05 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S II GT I9100
Operating System: Android 2.3.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby tetsuokenpachi » Thu Feb 17, 2011 12:31 pm

Take it easy, man. They fixed the multi touch. That's a fact. But it seems that he still needs to work on the overlays.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron