Fpse for Android News

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1952
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sun Feb 13, 2011 2:08 pm

Everything buyed on Android Market can be tried freely during 15 minutes. if it don't work, then ask for refund.

About CDDA emulation, the best is to be sure you have a .cue and a .bin file called with the same name, in example:

tombraider1.cue and tombraider1.bin, if you have a file tombraider1.img just rename it to .bin.

if this first check failed FPse look too into .cue file to check the name of the image file, but as Android is Case sensitive the name which is in cue file must be the same (letters cases included).

And don't forget to load the cue file and not the bin file.

Kierek
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 8:32 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation @1566 MHz
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: ViperS 1.6.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Kierek » Sun Feb 13, 2011 2:20 pm

Now it works, thanks.

Game emulation is just.... AMAZING. Thank you very much for this great piece of software.

I've found some bugs.

-when I go into settings>input>touchscreen>crash>back to iso selection screen

-when i'm in game and i'm trying to change to another one(second icon from left) it doesn't work(after selecting another iso, i'm landing with first game)


Sorry for my crappy English, i'm just so exited... I can't focus on grammar :D

PS.

Is there any way to set hardware keys for every game?
Last edited by Kierek on Sun Feb 13, 2011 2:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

yams
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 7:53 am
Primary Device: droidx

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby yams » Sun Feb 13, 2011 2:24 pm

you were right that the overlays were slow, turning them off seems to have brought it up to full speed. i switched to a wii mote instead and while a little awkward at first works alright. can the overlays be optimized at all?

i've never written anything for android but i've written some graphics stuff before. curious why are they so expensive to draw.


a couple hours into a game so far and smooth sailing though, thanks for the work.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1952
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sun Feb 13, 2011 2:31 pm

overlays part will be rewritten, i just used the included Android API which is supposed to use HW acceleration, but it's false... i'll make the same work i did on FpseCE for this part.. within somes days.

if you have problem with Older devices, don't hesistate to push an android report, it's very usefull for us..

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 140
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Sun Feb 13, 2011 2:32 pm

Schtruck,

I'm still getting a force close whenever I go into "Touchscreen" under the "Input" settings. I assume this is where you can change the pads etc.. but I haven't been able to use it yet.
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1952
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sun Feb 13, 2011 2:33 pm

you can make a Default configuration, then in system menu choose save to default config.

It will be loaded for all next new games.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1952
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sun Feb 13, 2011 2:35 pm

please Phaedrus Nine, push a report, i'll catch it , then will let me analyze it to understand the problem on your device.

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 140
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Sun Feb 13, 2011 2:36 pm

Thanks, that worked. lol. Not quite used to the Android version yet :oops:

EDIT:

It worked, kind of, but after pressing save, it doesn't use the settings again.
I have to load a game, go into settings, then select save as default before it will. Trouble is, if I go into a game it won't let me go into the "touchscreen" settings because of the force close.

Has Fpse for Android got more overlays to place in landscape, or is it just the dpad and button pad?
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

kuronosan
Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 2:54 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Fascinate
Operating System: Android 2.2
ROM: SuperClean 2.1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby kuronosan » Sun Feb 13, 2011 2:56 pm

Hi, first time user of FPSE on my android fascinate device. For some reason, I cannot switch the orientation of the screen to landscape on the game. I checked the documentation but it only lists help for WinCE. How do I change orientation on my device?

P.S. It works flawlessly on my Galaxy S so far. You have to turn on the sound emu enhancer to get sound on some games but there's no lag whatsoever.

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 140
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Sun Feb 13, 2011 2:59 pm

schtruck wrote:please Phaedrus Nine, push a report, i'll catch it , then will let me analyze it to understand the problem on your device.


Done, thanks.
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests