Fpse for Android News

ramenchef
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 3:18 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Nexus

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby ramenchef » Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:44 am

I wonder if people who aren't having any trouble with the hardware keys is due to the fact that their hardware keys are already set as default. Maybe someone who has a working sixaxis on fpse could test it out by rebinding the hw keys in fpse and see if it still registers? If it helps, I am using a Galaxy Nexus on ICS 4.0.2.

ZhuraYuki
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 10:22 am
Primary Device: Galaxy SII i9100
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Exynos

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby ZhuraYuki » Wed Jan 11, 2012 8:42 am

Phaedrus Nine wrote:
ZhuraYuki wrote:So where is new plugin?


There should also be a link in the Android Market description to the post where Schtruck has posted the links. But from the looks of it you have a Galaxy S2, so don't expect to get much use out of OpenGl just yet.

Bought already, hope i see some improvements soon.

CapFalcon
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 8:57 am
Primary Device: Photon 4g
Operating System: Android 2.3.7
ROM: Cyanogen Mod 7

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby CapFalcon » Wed Jan 11, 2012 9:05 am

As of the new version, setting hardware buttons no longer works, and neither does Force Original Format, etc., ie 4:3 mode. Things appear stretched, and the hardware buttons I set do nothing. Other than that, openGL works wonders with the Tegra 2 on the Photon 4g. Also minor sound crackling.

Rotkaeqpchen
Enthusiast
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:37 am
Primary Device: Motorola Droid 3
ROM: Stock 2.3.4
Location: Germany

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Rotkaeqpchen » Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:30 am

The same happened to me too, only clearing app data and reinstalling helped, and also fixed other bugs.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1952
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Jan 11, 2012 11:20 am

First Original Screen size and Screen Filtering will only work when Fast draw is activated.

I have Fixed IME problem.

will update 0.11.9 within 10 minutes.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1952
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Jan 11, 2012 11:40 am

OK Fpse 0.11.9 available to the Market with Hardware key mapping fixed.

gaialili
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 12:23 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S III
ROM: Rom stock SFR

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gaialili » Wed Jan 11, 2012 11:43 am

Hello. Thanks schtruck for all these updates.

For me, dual core option don't work with opengl plugin. It don't change anything in the fps when I activate it. Is it normal ?
I have an evo 3D.

zdubin
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 10:19 pm
Primary Device: HTC Thunderbolt
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock Rom

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby zdubin » Wed Jan 11, 2012 2:52 pm

Schtruck,

You are one of the most responsive and admired developers I've ever seen! The games now look more like Dreamcast games than PSOne games because of the openGL work you have done.

I think it would be a big help if everyone here posted their best configurations and on what devices. It may come down to game by game configuration, but this way everyone could benefit.

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 140
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Wed Jan 11, 2012 3:43 pm

ZhuraYuki wrote:
Phaedrus Nine wrote:
ZhuraYuki wrote:So where is new plugin?


There should also be a link in the Android Market description to the post where Schtruck has posted the links. But from the looks of it you have a Galaxy S2, so don't expect to get much use out of OpenGl just yet.

Bought already, hope i see some improvements soon.


You mean improvements in OpenGL? Because in software mode the Samsung Galaxy S2 is just about perfect with Fpse. I have no issues at all with it.

The Samsung GS2, or anything with the Mali 400 GPU won't run OpenGL on Fpse. Yet anyway.

Oh and "bought already" I assume is you saying you've already purchased fpse from the Android Market. Which is fine, but you can still see the description there, and recent updates. Which includes links to the OpenGL plugin.
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

EliteNemesis14
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 4:24 am
Primary Device: Samsung Captivate
Operating System: Gingerbread 2.3.5
ROM: CM7.1 RC1 keeping up with nightlies

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby EliteNemesis14 » Wed Jan 11, 2012 3:46 pm

Has anyone else noticed that eboot files have far worse performance with opengl?? FF7 wouldn't even get past main screen in eboot. Put it back to bin/cue and it at least plays. I guess the compression is too much.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest