Fpse for Android News

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 140
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Tue Feb 15, 2011 9:52 pm

I've now noticed slight multi-touch freezes, sticky keys. And the awful Y-Alignment (though not as bad on Android). I noticed that 'cirlce' difficult to press sometimes, it seems to be slightly off-set. I guess Y-Alignment problem. Pads on top left/bottom right option would cure it. If the custom overlay position feature was added, like in FpseCE it would be awesome. So we can adjust our overlays again. Though in Android the overlays seem to take up much more power than on WinMo version.

These are only slight issues to me, took me a while testing to see it. I would imagine if i were playing a game that required more precision it could cause more problems.

On another note, Schtruck, is there any way you can add a feature to reduce button sensitivity (similar to FpseCE). You only have to slightly tap the D-Pad for it to move a lot, difficult to control.

For people who post SKINS. Please post it in the "Artists Corner" section with the pics, and provide a link to the thread here if you wish.
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

tgwaste
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 3:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby tgwaste » Tue Feb 15, 2011 9:54 pm

Phaedrus Nine wrote:On another note, Schtruck, is there any way you can add a feature to reduce button sensitivity (similar to FpseCE). You only have to slightly tap the D-Pad for it to move a lot, difficult to control.


agreed.. super sensitive
-tgwaste

User avatar
D69K
Enthusiast
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:21 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Alfaifi Sensation XE 6.0.1
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby D69K » Tue Feb 15, 2011 9:58 pm

whatevaUsay wrote:I still have the multi-touch issue, even after the update. Maybe has something to do with my And build or kernel?


Phaedrus Nine wrote:I've now noticed slight multi-touch freezes, sticky keys. And the awful Y-Alignment (though not as bad on Android). I noticed that 'cirlce' difficult to press sometimes, it seems to be slightly off-set. I guess Y-Alignment problem. Pads on top left/bottom right option would cure it. If the custom overlay position feature was added, like in FpseCE it would be awesome. So we can adjust our overlays again. Though in Android the overlays seem to take up much more power than on WinMo version.

These are only slight issues to me, took me a while testing to see it. I would imagine if i were playing a game that required more precision it could cause more problems.

On another note, Schtruck, is there any way you can add a feature to reduce button sensitivity (similar to FpseCE). You only have to slightly tap the D-Pad for it to move a lot, difficult to control.

i just had this problem :(
i'm still experiencing the sticky presses problem (is that right ?? :P )
also +1 on the custom overlay position menu ..

and i think sensitivity is better in fast games like rayman and other fast games ..
"Only strength can cooperate. Weakness can only beg" Dwight D. Eisenhowe
1890-1969, Thirty-fourth President of the USA <--- he also had a D like Monkey D. Luffy those guys are everywhere :lol:

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 140
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Tue Feb 15, 2011 10:00 pm

Yes, sometimes higher sensitivity is better. But in precise games, it really isn't. I would fail badly at Gran Turismo. The ability to adjust the sensitivity to suit needs would be better, if possible.
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

dj_robka
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 9:36 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby dj_robka » Tue Feb 15, 2011 10:28 pm

yes, just the best emulator for android, thank you for good job!Schtruck, many games are compatible, but I have problems with need for speed high stakes, dino crisis, ace combat 3. When I start the game so simply closes the application and bring back to the desktop :( . we need a thread for the Compatibility List android FPse.

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 140
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Tue Feb 15, 2011 10:29 pm

I guess I forget fpse for Droid hasn't been out long :)
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1946
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Feb 15, 2011 11:02 pm

i'm curently fixing the Savestate, it's nearly finish...

vnes1984
Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 6:13 pm
Primary Device: HTC Touch Pro 2
Operating System: HTC Touch Pro 2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby vnes1984 » Tue Feb 15, 2011 11:07 pm

schtruck wrote:i'm curently fixing the Savestate, it's nearly finish...


Good news, thanks. Any ETA on the sticky key issue? Thanks for producing such a wonderful emulator.

tgwaste
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 3:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby tgwaste » Tue Feb 15, 2011 11:12 pm

schtruck wrote:i'm curently fixing the Savestate, it's nearly finish...


will we have screenshots and dates? :)
-tgwaste

kSt
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 3:34 pm
Primary Device: LG GT540

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby kSt » Tue Feb 15, 2011 11:15 pm

schtruck, i`ve PMd you about that library, which is required to run Fpse on 2.1 a while ago. Just reposting here in case you hadn`t noticed.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests