Fpse for Android News

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1944
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Oct 24, 2011 11:08 am

i'm sorry, but here is the news of FPse, if you want to talk about something else, there is a thread for that.

gamerrr
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 12:47 am
Primary Device: desire hd
Operating System: android
ROM: no

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gamerrr » Mon Oct 24, 2011 11:44 am

I'm sorry. Just write. Once again I apologize.

Cactusjack86
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 4:04 pm
Primary Device: Motorola Xoom
Operating System: Android

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Cactusjack86 » Mon Oct 24, 2011 4:25 pm

Hi, wondering if anyone can help, not sure if all this has been mentioned before?? I'm having a lot of trouble after purchasing Fpse the other day. I have Resident Evil 2 and 3 (both (E)) loaded onto my Xoom in .bin format after decoding from .bin.ecm. RE2 force closes the app as soon as you start controlling the player and RE3 crashes on the "This game contains........" screen. Not sure about the settings and stuff for FPse as i'm not that gifted. Settings I have are, correct bios, Mdec acceleration on, Gte acceleration on, Fast boot HLE Boost off, Spu sync on, Framelimiter on, Frameskip up tp 10fps, Frameskip fix on, all others off. Has anyone had this sort of thing before and fixed it? Is it bad ROMS?

Lastly, has anyone managed to get the Cheats function working yet? I've read on various forums that this has been an issue a while ago, but no news as of late.

I just want to re-live my childhood and blast some zombies old school style! Any help is greatly appreciated!!!

LouCipher
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 8:41 am
Primary Device: TMobile G2
ROM: CM7 RC1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby LouCipher » Mon Oct 24, 2011 5:41 pm

gamerrr wrote:Post Removed, because this thread is for fpse only, and because you're a bit of a douche.

Phaedrus Nine


Best. Removal message. Ever.

Rotkaeqpchen
Enthusiast
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:37 am
Primary Device: Motorola Droid 3
ROM: Stock 2.3.4
Location: Germany

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Rotkaeqpchen » Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:55 am

I still love you schtruck and ldchen! I still use FPSE every day, since february!

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1944
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Oct 25, 2011 8:53 pm

thanks to all supporters!

New version is Online:

FPse 0.10.59
- Fix for Archos tablets and more devices.
- Fix for external Pads loading
- 20% less memory used
- Restored Bilinear Filtering for Draw Fast mode (into video menu)
- Fixed calculation for initial Onscreen pad size
- Added Predefined Screen size and position (full screen,16/9 or 4/3)
- Added Reset option for Onscreen pad size and position
- Exclusive feature let you resize individually each onscreen buttons and positionning them anywhere!
- Enhanced drawing quality for onscreen buttons

lcayn
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:26 pm
Primary Device: acer iconia A501
ROM: stock SFR HC 3.0.1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby lcayn » Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:31 pm

Hello,

I've just updated FPSE through android market and now the application crashes all the time.
I launch Fpse, I can choose my iso but instead of loading I hear the sound of psx bios loading but black screen only and after 1 second...crash.. went back to the main page of honeycomb......
I didn't change anything... can you solve it? Can i go back to the previous version when everything was working?

I'm on acer iconia A501 tab with Honeycomb 3.0.1 rom stock

drummers
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 10:14 pm
Primary Device: Asus eee pad Transformer
Operating System: Android 3.2
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby drummers » Tue Oct 25, 2011 10:23 pm

Hi

I have updated to the newest version and I am also having problems trying to load games. When I select the game I get a black screen for a couple of seconds then I am returned to my homescreen. I am running on the Asus Transformer using the latest system updates.

Thanks

Trickmetwice17
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 10:23 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1
Operating System: Android

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Trickmetwice17 » Tue Oct 25, 2011 10:27 pm

Hi Im having the same issue here. I updated the program and it stopped working. I have a galaxy tab 10.1 with the latest udpates installed.

godsbane
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 1:31 am
Primary Device: galaxy tab 10.1
Operating System: honeycomb

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby godsbane » Wed Oct 26, 2011 1:33 am

I am also having the issue. The emu crashes a few seconds after clicking the ISO to load.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron