Breath of Fire IV

If you have a problem with a particular game, post it in here.
lysy1983
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 7:10 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5

Breath of Fire IV

Postby lysy1983 » Wed Jun 16, 2010 5:30 pm

Hi I have problem with BOF when I run it on free version everything is ok, but when I instal suporter version game start with Capcom logo then go blank and i hear only music. I have Htc HD2 and 0.10.1 program version. Thx for help.

JayD0001
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2010 11:12 am
Primary Device: HTC HD Mini
Operating System: 6.5.3
ROM: 512 MB

Re: Breath of Fire IV

Postby JayD0001 » Thu Jul 08, 2010 8:27 pm

Hey guys, bof4 is working fine for me and I'm using the 0.1 supported version. How come its working for me? its not very playable, ive dropped to 20fps occasionally, but can get towards 55fps.

malov2002
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 8:14 pm
Primary Device: htc hd2
Operating System: 6.5.5
ROM: ozrom

Re: Breath of Fire IV

Postby malov2002 » Sun Jul 25, 2010 12:29 pm

I use a htc hd2 with FPSEce latest Supported, when I run the games release us after the capcom logo I have a white screen with the sound of the intro so does anyone have a solution?

n3o7
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 4:22 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: T-Mobile HD2 stock

Re: Breath of Fire IV

Postby n3o7 » Tue Oct 12, 2010 3:35 am

bofiv works great on mine, I'm using HTC HD2

strider
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2011 5:59 pm
Primary Device: HTC EVO 4G
Operating System: Android

Re: Breath of Fire IV

Postby strider » Sun Mar 13, 2011 6:11 pm

im kinda new to this sooo... how do i save ?! im so confused lol

freebird24h
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 9:03 am
Primary Device: HTC Desire
Operating System: Android 2.2

Re: Breath of Fire IV

Postby freebird24h » Sun Jul 08, 2012 9:16 am

Hello I have a slight problem with breath of fire 4.

All magical effects have a black frame around them and I can't seem to get rid of that. I'm paying on a fairly old device which is HTC desire and the game runs for me only in software mode, when I try the opengl plugin the phone hangs up with black screen and visible screen buttons just after I choose the rom I want to play.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 600
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: Breath of Fire IV

Postby bluezeak » Tue Jul 17, 2012 8:37 am

I'm not sure what would cause that freebird, not in softGPU. Printfps, Frameskip, and Framelimiter are the only things that hold be on. System options: boost mode - if in turn off, if off turn on. You don't have a dual core right, so set force mono core (but I don't think it makes a difference).
FPSE OpenGL info - click here


Return to “Game-Specific Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron