Breath of Fire IV

If you have a problem with a particular game, post it in here.
lysy1983
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 7:10 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5

Breath of Fire IV

Postby lysy1983 » Wed Jun 16, 2010 5:30 pm

Hi I have problem with BOF when I run it on free version everything is ok, but when I instal suporter version game start with Capcom logo then go blank and i hear only music. I have Htc HD2 and 0.10.1 program version. Thx for help.

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 1355
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 4
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Breath Of Fire IV

Postby i900frenchaddict » Thu Jun 17, 2010 11:14 am

Strange.
Stupide question: have you deleted the corresponding file in the CFG folder after having updated to the supporter version?

User avatar
Q-Ball
Global Moderator
Posts: 453
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 5:55 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy A5 (2016)
Operating System: Android 6.0.1

Re: Breath of Fire IV

Postby Q-Ball » Sun Jun 20, 2010 10:59 am

Breath of Fire IV still works for me after thousand of updates, so its problem only in ISO or in settings of FpseCE.

Check maybe you use Breath of Fire IV ISO with ripped videos. On PC with ePSXe it works fine but not with FpseCE.

Edit:
Just checked Breath of Fire IV with a new FpseCE version. Yes it don't work.
Will tell Schtruck about it.
Image

JayD0001
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2010 11:12 am
Primary Device: HTC HD Mini
Operating System: 6.5.3
ROM: 512 MB

Re: Breath of Fire IV

Postby JayD0001 » Thu Jul 08, 2010 8:27 pm

Hey guys, bof4 is working fine for me and I'm using the 0.1 supported version. How come its working for me? its not very playable, ive dropped to 20fps occasionally, but can get towards 55fps.

User avatar
Q-Ball
Global Moderator
Posts: 453
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 5:55 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy A5 (2016)
Operating System: Android 6.0.1

Re: Breath of Fire IV

Postby Q-Ball » Tue Jul 13, 2010 7:59 pm

Right, after last update it works again. Just forget to post here.
Image

malov2002
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 8:14 pm
Primary Device: htc hd2
Operating System: 6.5.5
ROM: ozrom

Re: Breath of Fire IV

Postby malov2002 » Sun Jul 25, 2010 12:29 pm

I use a htc hd2 with FPSEce latest Supported, when I run the games release us after the capcom logo I have a white screen with the sound of the intro so does anyone have a solution?

n3o7
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 4:22 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: T-Mobile HD2 stock

Re: Breath of Fire IV

Postby n3o7 » Tue Oct 12, 2010 3:35 am

bofiv works great on mine, I'm using HTC HD2

strider
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2011 5:59 pm
Primary Device: HTC EVO 4G
Operating System: Android

Re: Breath of Fire IV

Postby strider » Sun Mar 13, 2011 6:11 pm

im kinda new to this sooo... how do i save ?! im so confused lol

User avatar
Q-Ball
Global Moderator
Posts: 453
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 5:55 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy A5 (2016)
Operating System: Android 6.0.1

Re: Breath of Fire IV

Postby Q-Ball » Mon Mar 14, 2011 6:56 am

How to save in game? Or using save-state function? Be more precise please.
Image

freebird24h
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 9:03 am
Primary Device: HTC Desire
Operating System: Android 2.2

Re: Breath of Fire IV

Postby freebird24h » Sun Jul 08, 2012 9:16 am

Hello I have a slight problem with breath of fire 4.

All magical effects have a black frame around them and I can't seem to get rid of that. I'm paying on a fairly old device which is HTC desire and the game runs for me only in software mode, when I try the opengl plugin the phone hangs up with black screen and visible screen buttons just after I choose the rom I want to play.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.


Return to “Game-Specific Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron