Grand Theft Auto 2

If you have a problem with a particular game, post it in here.
variskarhu
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 10:50 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD 2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: 1.48

Grand Theft Auto 2

Postby variskarhu » Thu Feb 11, 2010 10:44 am

Hello,
Anyone know why GTA 2 crashes everytime after 1-2min of gameplay. I got supporter version and my device is htc hd 2 i have chanced. And i have done EnableHLE=off.

variskarhu
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 10:50 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD 2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: 1.48

Re: GTA 2 Crashes everytime

Postby variskarhu » Thu Feb 11, 2010 2:25 pm

How do i chance GFX driver?

variskarhu
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 10:50 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD 2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: 1.48

Re: GTA 2 Crashes everytime

Postby variskarhu » Thu Feb 11, 2010 9:15 pm

Did it, i tryied with every number (0-4) and it still crashes. Maybe its becouse of its illegal copy?

Suicidal.Banana
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 1:24 pm
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 4.0.3
ROM: Virtuous Inquisition 4.0.1

Re: GTA 2 Crashes everytime

Postby Suicidal.Banana » Fri Feb 12, 2010 12:20 pm

possibly, because mine doesnt crash and i didnt set any patch or something related, just default ini (though maybe if you got free, its related to that, i have supporter version, and i do recall gta2 crashing alot at first with 0.10)
Im a FpseCE supporter!

variskarhu
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 10:50 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD 2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: 1.48

Re: Grand Theft Auto 2

Postby variskarhu » Sat Feb 13, 2010 7:04 pm

Maybe this is the probelm? Im doing something wrong with PocketISO?
http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/6342/fpsece.jpg

variskarhu
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 10:50 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD 2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: 1.48

Re: Grand Theft Auto 2

Postby variskarhu » Mon Feb 15, 2010 6:36 am

Well one last thing what might be wrong, can someone check if the path ok? Or is this something wrong with the files? GTA1 is working correctly.
http://img693.imageshack.us/img693/4945 ... roblem.jpg

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2144
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Grand Theft Auto 2

Postby schtruck » Mon Feb 15, 2010 7:06 am

it seem you forgot to Copy index files too... PocketISO generate 2 files for one game. You have to copy both to the same directory.

variskarhu
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 10:50 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD 2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: 1.48

Re: Grand Theft Auto 2

Postby variskarhu » Mon Feb 15, 2010 7:08 am

There are 2 files for each games as you can see O.o ?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2144
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Grand Theft Auto 2

Postby schtruck » Mon Feb 15, 2010 9:45 am

it's possible your problem is related to memory, try to disable XA volume, just after loading game.

variskarhu
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 10:50 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD 2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: 1.48

Re: Grand Theft Auto 2

Postby variskarhu » Mon Feb 15, 2010 10:02 am

Actually i just found out that gta 1 is also crashing, i will try with croc 2 next time if its also crashing there must be something wrong with my fpsece. But i will try that.


Return to “Game-Specific Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests