custom ROM installs

blindsideone
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 7:14 am
Primary Device: HD2
Operating System: 6.5.3
ROM: Artemis

custom ROM installs

Postby blindsideone » Thu Jan 21, 2010 7:29 am

I dont know if anyone here like to use cooked roms.
but when i last flashed my phone and reinstalled fpsece(registered)
it wouldnt show up in programs
so i cant add it to quick links
anyone else having this problem?

User avatar
reeco
Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 8:24 am
Primary Device: Htc Hd2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: 1.66.405.2 (76641) WWE
Location: Swansea, Wales
Contact:

Re: custom ROM installs

Postby reeco » Thu Jan 21, 2010 10:01 am

Go to the fpsece folder and hold your finger down on fpsece, then select copy.

Then navigate to Windows/startmenu/programs

hit the menu > edit and then select paste shortcut.

this will put fpsece in the start menu :)
HTC HD2

User avatar
CloudStrife86
Global Moderator
Posts: 1272
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:07 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S4 (i9505)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
Location: Durham, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: custom ROM installs

Postby CloudStrife86 » Thu Jan 21, 2010 11:35 am

reeco wrote:Go to the fpsece folder and hold your finger down on fpsece, then select copy.

Then navigate to Windows/startmenu/programs

hit the menu > edit and then select paste shortcut.

this will put fpsece in the start menu :)

After this, if the icon doesn't show up in your start menu right away, a simple soft reset will sort it out.
Image
Platinum trophies: Uncharted, MW2, Uncharted 2, Resi 5, AC II, Fallout 3, Batman: AA, CoD: WaW, BlOps, FFXIII, BioShock, L.A. Noire, Deus Ex: HR, Uncharted 3, Heavy Rain, Batman: AC, inFAMOUS 2, The Walking Dead, Virtue's Last Reward, Borderlands

Suicidal.Banana
Addict
Posts: 325
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 1:24 pm
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 4.0.3
ROM: Virtuous Inquisition 4.0.1

Re: custom ROM installs

Postby Suicidal.Banana » Thu Jan 21, 2010 1:19 pm

While we're on this subject,
Are there any known problems with fpsece on wm 6.5.5?

Im kinda considering flashing a cooked rom (and a htc radio rom) since im going beserk over the sms bug wich has bugged me for 3 months now, and still no official 1.61 WWE rom, and the sms hotfix was just bs, ffs HTC...
(anyone that doesnt know it; in short HTC managed to make an awesome phone once again, and once again with the most basic phone functionality's crippled, sms'es randomly hang in outbox & the data connection keeps switching between no-signal, gprs, 3g, hsdpa etc, i managed to live with it, until i noticed a sms i send 3 weeks ago just went out today...)
Im a FpseCE supporter!

User avatar
mastanobu
Guru
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: custom ROM installs

Postby mastanobu » Fri Jan 22, 2010 2:24 am

Suicidal.Banana wrote:While we're on this subject,
Are there any known problems with fpsece on wm 6.5.5?


I haven't tried it yet. I actually found a custom ROM that I like and don't want to re-flash just yet. Let us know if you decide to take the jump and check it out.
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz

blindsideone
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 7:14 am
Primary Device: HD2
Operating System: 6.5.3
ROM: Artemis

Re: custom ROM installs

Postby blindsideone » Sat Jan 23, 2010 3:56 am

havent actually checked out the replies for a while. i figured it out myself. i was foolishly install just the registered cab i was email. i reinstall the free version first then the registered. worked like a charm. using it with miri wm 6.5.x. its great stuff


Return to “HTC Leo (HD2)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests