Which Resolution is used for skinning for Touch Pro?

djdafreund
Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 7:10 pm
Primary Device: touch pro (Herman)
Operating System: 23128
ROM: NRG-ROM (Aug.12) Sense 2.5

Which Resolution is used for skinning for Touch Pro?

Postby djdafreund » Wed Jan 20, 2010 4:08 am

I am going to start making a skin for VGA user's, or Touch Pro at least. And wanted to just ask which of the resolution directories is the one used for vga device's?

User avatar
Cim
Enthusiast
Posts: 154
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 2:13 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S, HP iPAQ 214
Operating System: Android 2.2.1
ROM: Darky's v9.5.XWJS8
Location: Croatia

Re: Which Resolution is used for skinning for Touch Pro?

Postby Cim » Thu Jan 21, 2010 6:26 pm

480X260 (for 480X640 resolution screen).
You can also apply this 2 fixes for included VGA skin (if you haven't already):
http://www.fpsece.net/forum2/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=457
Device: Samsung Galaxy S

djdafreund
Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 7:10 pm
Primary Device: touch pro (Herman)
Operating System: 23128
ROM: NRG-ROM (Aug.12) Sense 2.5

Re: Which Resolution is used for skinning for Touch Pro?

Postby djdafreund » Fri Jan 22, 2010 5:59 pm

Hey, thanks a bunch for that info. I remember applying 1 patch so far at least for touch pro's, but i noticed the 2nd icon from the left is all angled and warped, so this way i can make a proper skin, and also make it look nice as well. I'll check out that link you mentioned, and thanks a lot for answering me. :)

Edit- Yeah, i did the GUNCTRNL to M1_ONSCREEN fix at the end of the menu1 file. And i just applied the other mentioned fix, and sure enough, my 2nd icon over (controller) is not all warped looking anymore. Haha. Nice!! I guess i can start working on the skin now. Sweet!!

User avatar
Cim
Enthusiast
Posts: 154
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 2:13 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S, HP iPAQ 214
Operating System: Android 2.2.1
ROM: Darky's v9.5.XWJS8
Location: Croatia

Re: Which Resolution is used for skinning for Touch Pro?

Postby Cim » Fri Jan 22, 2010 11:19 pm

I was wondering how nobody mentions that messed up joypad icon (and saw that it looks different on QVGA skin) so I did a little poking on my own and fixed it ;)
I'm looking forward for your new VGA skin. I hope it will be more finger friendly than default one... ;)
Device: Samsung Galaxy S

djdafreund
Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 7:10 pm
Primary Device: touch pro (Herman)
Operating System: 23128
ROM: NRG-ROM (Aug.12) Sense 2.5

Re: Which Resolution is used for skinning for Touch Pro?

Postby djdafreund » Sat Jan 23, 2010 3:20 am

Me too, i don't usually like ANYTHING that you almost have to use your stylus just to use. I don't like the screen flipping function for that same reason. Hitting JUUUUUST the tip of the top left corner to get back to gui screen. And yeah, surprising they didn't include the fix in newer versions. At least mine can already be fixed though is the good news.


Return to “HTC Raphael (Touch Pro / Fuze)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests