View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Dec 23, 2014 4:23 am




Reply to topic  [ 98 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 10  Next
 Chrono Cross 
Author Message
Addict

Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 8:58 pm
Posts: 215
Primary Device: xperia play
Post Chrono Cross
This game crashes after you press start new game you can get round this by creating a save in epsxe then loading it in fpsece but it then crashes at every point a new person joins you team, screen goes black instead of the naming screen appearing, agin can get past using epsxe but is annoying schtruck mentioned some patches

schtruck wrote:
for games that loop, you should try first Odd_Even patch but into gamelist.ini, to make that , first run the game and exit, go in fpselog.txt and notice the game he tried to load, something like SCES_014.20, and add it to gamelist.ini with this patch as explained into FpseCE doc. (there is other patch still not documented... i'll explain later)
If that don't work, try SPUsynSOund=on.


i have put this in the gamelist

[SLUS_010.41]
License=SLUS_010.41
Name=Chronocross-1
Notes=
Status=2
Status_HLE=0
Flags0=
Patch=2 (crashes at name screen same,) patch=6 (crashes when says press start after intro) patch=10 (crashes after sony logo)
and patch=14 results in nothing not even sony logo. SPUsynSOund= is it(RunSPUsync=off) switched to on and still no joy any ideas?

_________________
PS3 - USEYOURFIST


Sun Jan 10, 2010 12:10 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 2114
Location: France
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Post Re: Chrono Cross
in the .ini, have you tried
Odd_Even_Fix=1
then
Busy_Fix=1
then
Lazy_Update_Fix=1

maybe HLE off and CPUmode=off worth a try for this one

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/i900frenchaddict


Sat Jan 16, 2010 11:53 am
Profile WWW
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:07 am
Posts: 1272
Location: Durham, United Kingdom
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S4 (i9505)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
Post Re: Chrono Cross
i900frenchaddict wrote:
in the .ini, have you tried
Odd_Even_Fix=1
then
Busy_Fix=1
then
Lazy_Update_Fix=1

These patches are included in the gamelist.ini settings. Where he says "patch=2", that is Odd_Even_Fix. If he wanted to try using the other two, they are 4 and 8 respectively.

_________________
Image
Platinum trophies: Uncharted, MW2, Uncharted 2, Resi 5, AC II, Fallout 3, Batman: AA, CoD: WaW, BlOps, FFXIII, BioShock, L.A. Noire, Deus Ex: HR, Uncharted 3, Heavy Rain, Batman: AC, inFAMOUS 2, The Walking Dead, Virtue's Last Reward, Borderlands


Sat Jan 16, 2010 5:17 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 2114
Location: France
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Post Re: Chrono Cross
right, I currently have some difficulties in verifying what I say..
(because I always miss a cable, CD, USB flash, and I still can't quit my bed :-S)

What about CPUmode=off ?

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/i900frenchaddict


Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:39 pm
Profile WWW
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:07 am
Posts: 1272
Location: Durham, United Kingdom
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S4 (i9505)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
Post Re: Chrono Cross
i900frenchaddict wrote:
What about CPUmode=off ?

Doesn't that just make the program use an interpreter, as opposed to the dynamic recompiler?

_________________
Image
Platinum trophies: Uncharted, MW2, Uncharted 2, Resi 5, AC II, Fallout 3, Batman: AA, CoD: WaW, BlOps, FFXIII, BioShock, L.A. Noire, Deus Ex: HR, Uncharted 3, Heavy Rain, Batman: AC, inFAMOUS 2, The Walking Dead, Virtue's Last Reward, Borderlands


Sun Jan 17, 2010 1:33 pm
Profile
Addict

Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 8:58 pm
Posts: 215
Primary Device: xperia play
Post Re: Chrono Cross
i shall try patch 8 and 4 later and also cpu=off its so annoying as game runs perfect apart from this i
i900french addict i hope your ok and get better fast.

_________________
PS3 - USEYOURFIST


Mon Jan 18, 2010 9:44 am
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 2114
Location: France
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Post Re: Chrono Cross
CloudStrife86 wrote:
i900frenchaddict wrote:
What about CPUmode=off ?

Doesn't that just make the program use an interpreter, as opposed to the dynamic recompiler?

Right, it's just to see if it crashes anyway that way

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/i900frenchaddict


Mon Jan 18, 2010 1:20 pm
Profile WWW
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:07 am
Posts: 1272
Location: Durham, United Kingdom
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S4 (i9505)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
Post Re: Chrono Cross
i900frenchaddict wrote:
CloudStrife86 wrote:
i900frenchaddict wrote:
What about CPUmode=off ?

Doesn't that just make the program use an interpreter, as opposed to the dynamic recompiler?

Right, it's just to see if it crashes anyway that way

Ah right... That's good thinking there Cool Breeze. ;)

_________________
Image
Platinum trophies: Uncharted, MW2, Uncharted 2, Resi 5, AC II, Fallout 3, Batman: AA, CoD: WaW, BlOps, FFXIII, BioShock, L.A. Noire, Deus Ex: HR, Uncharted 3, Heavy Rain, Batman: AC, inFAMOUS 2, The Walking Dead, Virtue's Last Reward, Borderlands


Tue Jan 19, 2010 1:17 am
Profile
Addict

Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 8:58 pm
Posts: 215
Primary Device: xperia play
Post Re: Chrono Cross
patch =4 crash before anything loads
patch =8 crash at press start screen (before click new game/load)
patch=12 as above
cpumode=off crashes at name screen

do you think gfxdriver may have any effect on emulation im currently using 2 (default)
or anything else you can reccomend me to try thanks for your help.


UPDATE

tried the parsite eve 2 fix

[SLUS_010.41]
License=SLUS_010.41
Name=Chronocross-1
Notes=
Status=2
Status_HLE=0
Flags0=
Patch=64

crashes at name screen still.

_________________
PS3 - USEYOURFIST


Tue Jan 19, 2010 10:10 am
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Posts: 2307
Location: PARIS
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Post Re: Chrono Cross
i will investigate on this crash.


Tue Feb 02, 2010 12:51 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 98 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 10  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.