View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Jul 25, 2014 11:03 pm




Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
 Anyone using cooked ROMs on a TP2? 
Author Message
Member

Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 8:29 am
Posts: 94
Post Anyone using cooked ROMs on a TP2?
Just wondering if you could get better performance out of some cooked winmo 6.5 ROMs.


Fri Jan 08, 2010 11:21 am
Profile
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Posts: 703
Location: USA
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Post Re: Anyone using cooked ROMs on a TP2?
Not sure about better FpseCE performance, but I have a TP2 and I definitely get better performance with everything else.

_________________
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz


Fri Jan 08, 2010 3:53 pm
Profile WWW
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 8:24 am
Posts: 69
Location: cleveland, ohio. united states
Primary Device: T-Mo HD2
Operating System: wm 6.5 sense 2.5
ROM: TMOUSA Stock ROM
Post Re: Anyone using cooked ROMs on a TP2?
mastanobu, do you turn off your manilla before opening fpsece? i noticed it uses 15-20 mb memory... and a slight slow down of the emu while manilla is still active...


Sun Jan 10, 2010 6:02 am
Profile
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Posts: 703
Location: USA
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Post Re: Anyone using cooked ROMs on a TP2?
I typically do, but haven't recently. I didn't see a huge difference in FPS.

Right now I am using the microsoft default (zune type home screen) and haven't disabled that during gameplay.

_________________
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz


Sun Jan 10, 2010 4:28 pm
Profile WWW
Fresh Fish

Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 3:26 am
Posts: 4
Primary Device: HTC Touch Pro 2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: MightyRom CDMA
Post Re: Anyone using cooked ROMs on a TP2?
Hey all...glad to see some TP2 users on here! So heres my config...using MightyRom 6.5 release Dec 18th...with the ATI driver installed, and the ini file from this form, i'm able to crank out ~50fps with sound on which I think is incredible. The fact that I can play Castlevania SOTN on my phone has been a dream since I had my Asus MyPal A620.

I'm going to flash a new rom soon just to see. The biggest issue I see is what everyone else was saying about using the keyboard causing a little lag, but its worth it rather then using the overlays...


Sat Jan 16, 2010 3:30 am
Profile
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Posts: 703
Location: USA
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Post Re: Anyone using cooked ROMs on a TP2?
I had the same issue with using the keyboard too. Another use recommended trying different keys as they didn't drop the FPS as much. I would recommend looking into the BGP100 bluetooth gamepad. It works really well and no noticeable drop in FPS.

_________________
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz


Sat Jan 16, 2010 4:43 am
Profile WWW
Fresh Fish

Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 3:26 am
Posts: 4
Primary Device: HTC Touch Pro 2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: MightyRom CDMA
Post Re: Anyone using cooked ROMs on a TP2?
Ahh yeah...I understand there is more lag when using the Fn, SYM, or Caps keys right? I'm using WASZ and arrows now so it's not too bad. I love the BT gamepad I bought one many years ago for my x50v with fpsece .92 :shock: and I love it...although it's kinda hard to carry around to a meeting!


Sat Jan 16, 2010 5:13 am
Profile
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 8:24 am
Posts: 69
Location: cleveland, ohio. united states
Primary Device: T-Mo HD2
Operating System: wm 6.5 sense 2.5
ROM: TMOUSA Stock ROM
Post Re: Anyone using cooked ROMs on a TP2?
likuid wrote:
Ahh yeah...I understand there is more lag when using the Fn, SYM, or Caps keys right? I'm using WASZ and arrows now so it's not too bad. I love the BT gamepad I bought one many years ago for my x50v with fpsece .92 :shock: and I love it...although it's kinda hard to carry around to a meeting!


yeah, i'm t-mobile branded and even my arrow keys have web browser shortcut and comm mgr. and if i accidently slip the left arrow i hit the sms shortcut which all come up in the background and cause lag. that's why i moved up to the top right side of keyboard to 8,9,0,iop for r1,tri,r2,sqr,x,circle.


Sat Jan 16, 2010 5:11 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.