Touch Pro / Raphael INI

User avatar
mastanobu
Guru
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Location: USA
Contact:

Touch Pro / Raphael INI

Postby mastanobu » Tue Jan 05, 2010 12:34 am

Looking for an initial INI file for your phone? The Touch Pro 2 has very similar hardware and I posted an INI. Follow the forum link below:

http://www.fpsece.net/forum2/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=365
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz

akaruna
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 7:01 am
Primary Device: Touch Pro
Operating System: 6.1
ROM: Silence 9

Re: Touch Pro / Raphael INI

Postby akaruna » Sat Jan 16, 2010 2:04 am

Code: Select all

[FPSE]
UseOtherMDEC=off
CDUseCache=off
CDCacheSize=16384
MDEC_bw=off
DisableEngines=off
DisableLogo=off
EnableHLE=off
UseSubQ=on
CacheSubQ=off
BiosName=SCPH1001.BIN
ArmCoreV5=on
ArmCoreMMX=off
ComPort=COM2
EnablePCDRV=off
PCDRV_RO=off
CDDA2SPU=off
RunSPUsync=off
SmartChnRead=off
IgnoreCdErrs=on

[PocketPC]
Main_Volume=0
Da_Volume=0
Xa_Volume=0
GFXDRV=3
Orientation=0
EnableSound=off
SoundVolume=0
PadType=1
FullScreen=1
Stylus_Mode=1
Sensor_Mode=0

[GPUSOFT]
Odd_Even_Fix=0
Busy_Fix=0
Lazy_Update_Fix=0
High_Res_Boot_Fix=0
Frame_Skip_Mode=0

[SPUPeops]
UseXA=1
Volume=1
XAPitch=0
UseTimer=0
SPUIRQWait=0
DebugMode=0
RecordMode=0
UseReverb=0
UseInterpolation=0
DisStereo=0
UseDBufIrq=1


only tested it on ff viii so far runs smooth but no sound :(

User avatar
mastanobu
Guru
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Touch Pro / Raphael INI

Postby mastanobu » Sat Jan 16, 2010 4:44 am

Change EnableSound=off to EnableSound=ON

But it does drop the FPS down a lot.
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz

akaruna
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 7:01 am
Primary Device: Touch Pro
Operating System: 6.1
ROM: Silence 9

Re: Touch Pro / Raphael INI

Postby akaruna » Sat Jan 16, 2010 9:41 am

yea thats the reason i have it turned off + w/sound it sounds choppy as hell and to me that in itself can ruin Nobuo Uematsu's work to me ;p lol

User avatar
CloudStrife86
Global Moderator
Posts: 1272
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:07 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S4 (i9505)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
Location: Durham, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Touch Pro / Raphael INI

Postby CloudStrife86 » Sat Jan 16, 2010 5:39 pm

Wow, these ini's are just getting longer and longer. I've edited yours akaruna to remove the stuff we don't need to see, just to make it easier to read through. ;)
Image
Platinum trophies: Uncharted, MW2, Uncharted 2, Resi 5, AC II, Fallout 3, Batman: AA, CoD: WaW, BlOps, FFXIII, BioShock, L.A. Noire, Deus Ex: HR, Uncharted 3, Heavy Rain, Batman: AC, inFAMOUS 2, The Walking Dead, Virtue's Last Reward, Borderlands

chewrawka
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 6:46 pm

Re: Touch Pro / Raphael INI

Postby chewrawka » Sun Jan 17, 2010 2:06 pm

i see all the fix lines =0.
would we get a good boost if we change to =1?
also my set-up screen looks alot different than i900's or schtruck's... mine doesnt show all the other settings below the psx picture. is that only available for wvga and wqvga? or do i just gotta change the gfxdrv=?

other than that i got quite a few games running decent:
(all uncompressed,and w/tp2 .ini)
gran turismo 2 (pal)- 15-25 fps.(could go a lil faster but gets choppy)

marvel vs. street fighter ex- 30-40 fps ( fun to play,just waiting for bt pad:)

twisted metal 2- 35-40 fps ( sometimes more, most impressive game espeacailly when alot of action is goin on no real lag).

jet moto 2- 30- 35+fps ( your call between speed and choppy, frame skip works good here) fun game...

crash bandicoot 2- 20-25 fps( game has alot of sprites like rain etc... although the game looks awesome).

im sure ill get better results w/ pocket iso just posting my standard test. all landscape w/ hardware keyboard buttons and frameskip adjusted accordingly. pretty good id say. does any one have a .ini they mastered the i could mess with? (chewrawka@yahoo.com)

akaruna
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 7:01 am
Primary Device: Touch Pro
Operating System: 6.1
ROM: Silence 9

Postby akaruna » Sun Jan 17, 2010 8:35 pm

cool cloud, i wasnt sure what to post and what not lol.
ok i tested this out turn HLE on it makes the game run faster not sur if it works for all games, i turned WMMX on but kept crashing when vid would show but made the game run between 56-61 fps on ff viii

User avatar
mastanobu
Guru
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Touch Pro / Raphael INI

Postby mastanobu » Sun Jan 17, 2010 9:18 pm

HLE has increased the FPS on most of my games, but it also breaks savestate. Too bad there isn't a way to fix that...
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz

User avatar
kamuisuki
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 9:25 am
Primary Device: Htc Touch & Touch pro
Operating System: Winmo6.5
ROM: TAEL

Re: Touch Pro / Raphael INI

Postby kamuisuki » Wed Jan 27, 2010 9:14 am

I have change many thing in the .ini (Touch pro)
I have gain maybe 5-10fps in compare with old one .
Video is working pretty good .In menu ~Full fps. F1 97, Crash Bash , but 3d are ever Slow (but increased a little )
I use Gfxdriver 1 , GDI, resolution 640x480->320 240 .

DON'T JUST COPY/PASTE YOUR FPSE.INI FILE INTO A POST! UPLOAD IT IN A ZIP FILE.
Attachments
fpse.zip
(1.36 KiB) Downloaded 358 times
Last edited by CloudStrife86 on Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Removed wall of text, added zipped fpse.ini


Return to “HTC Raphael (Touch Pro / Fuze)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest