FF 9 - Omnia - FPS problem

Old threads
supermisq
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2009 7:33 pm
Location: Poland

FF 9 - Omnia - FPS problem

Postby supermisq » Fri Dec 25, 2009 7:48 pm

Hi
I have a problem. On your movie from FF 9 you have 60 FPS still. In mine is the sime but when I push a button ( doesn't meeter witch one) on the monitor it's going down to 20-15 FPS.

----
Sorry for my English :)

User avatar
CloudStrife86
Global Moderator
Posts: 1272
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:07 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S4 (i9505)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
Location: Durham, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: FF 9 - Omnia - FPS problem

Postby CloudStrife86 » Fri Dec 25, 2009 8:39 pm

That may be to do with which button you have used to assign the key to. For example, if you have a button on the phone that performs a special command (like the Panel key on the Xperia), pressing it will make the phone try to perform this special action whilst also trying to move your character or whatever. I've had this problem before, and found that this is a big part of why it was doing it.
Image
Platinum trophies: Uncharted, MW2, Uncharted 2, Resi 5, AC II, Fallout 3, Batman: AA, CoD: WaW, BlOps, FFXIII, BioShock, L.A. Noire, Deus Ex: HR, Uncharted 3, Heavy Rain, Batman: AC, inFAMOUS 2, The Walking Dead, Virtue's Last Reward, Borderlands

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: FF 9 - Omnia - FPS problem

Postby i900frenchaddict » Fri Dec 25, 2009 11:10 pm

You mean pressing an onscreen button or hardware button?

taylordotcom
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2009 11:58 pm

Re: FF 9 - Omnia - FPS problem

Postby taylordotcom » Sat Dec 26, 2009 3:23 am

I am also having a problem with it as well on my Omnia II. I originally had it working fine, but suddenly, upon playing the same section of the game, the game play is super choppy and now there are no battle menus.

User avatar
mastanobu
Guru
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: FF 9 - Omnia - FPS problem

Postby mastanobu » Sat Dec 26, 2009 3:41 am

I have noticed in FF 9 (any other games) that if I used hardware buttons (keyboard or other) that it drops the FPS. But if I use the overlay on screen buttons it does not make a huge difference.
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz

supermisq
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2009 7:33 pm
Location: Poland

Re: FF 9 - Omnia - FPS problem

Postby supermisq » Sat Dec 26, 2009 11:33 am

i900frenchaddict wrote:You mean pressing an onscreen button or hardware button?

onscreen button.

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: FF 9 - Omnia - FPS problem

Postby i900frenchaddict » Sat Dec 26, 2009 11:40 am

What GFXdrivers do you use?
(fpse.ini, gfxdriver=?)

supermisq
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2009 7:33 pm
Location: Poland

Re: FF 9 - Omnia - FPS problem

Postby supermisq » Sat Dec 26, 2009 11:48 am

i900frenchaddict wrote:What GFXdrivers do you use?
(fpse.ini, gfxdriver=?)


GfxDrv=2

Maybe its normal when i pressing on screen button FPS is going down.

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: FF 9 - Omnia - FPS problem

Postby i900frenchaddict » Sat Dec 26, 2009 1:27 pm

What about GFXdrivers=4 ?

User avatar
mastanobu
Guru
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: FF 9 - Omnia - FPS problem

Postby mastanobu » Sat Dec 26, 2009 8:10 pm

If GFXDRV=4 doesn't work on your Omnia let me know and I will add it to the list: http://www.fpsece.net/forum2/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=229&sid=a02488813e02f108bf89d733093af5ec
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz


Return to “Archives”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests