Fpse for Android News

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2121
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Jun 17, 2015 8:58 pm

Finally i found a serious bug in opengl high definition for any platform i think, and i have optimized in the same time it,

Rendering is much better and SPeed is now much better than better , tested on QUalcomm processors and exynos, it's much faster now. i'l like to finish the translation of about 20 langues, then i post a Beta.


stay tunned guys, the new version works much better and use less CPU too.

kreksoverzum
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 2:50 am
Primary Device: Acer Iconia A500
Operating System: Android 4.0.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby kreksoverzum » Sat Jun 20, 2015 2:59 am

Hi, schtruck and the others! I am using Iconia A500. It has USB host. FPse is works great... but it crashes instantly every single time i try to assign HW buttons.

And I'm a little mad about this.

Also i've not managed to find any guides describing how usb gamepads shouls work... if they are supposed to work.

Forum search seems to be broken, so i'm sorry if this problem is already solved somehow. Please, point me the right direction.

And, i'd like to join the development if it is possible.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2121
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sat Jun 20, 2015 9:34 am

maybe you can send a logcat when crash happen?

foleyjo
Enthusiast
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:22 pm
Primary Device: JXD S601

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby foleyjo » Sat Jun 20, 2015 11:06 pm

I thought you could,play 4 player games on fpse?
Tried to play Thrill Kill. Setup Joypads 1 and 2 but when i go to joypad 3 it only gave me options for 1 or 2

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2121
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Jun 22, 2015 11:18 am

Switch on the multitap option from settings menu then controller.

foleyjo
Enthusiast
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:22 pm
Primary Device: JXD S601

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby foleyjo » Mon Jun 22, 2015 4:51 pm

Ah cheers.
I remembered using it in the past but couldn't remember how.
Not very often I have more than 1 friend playing games with me

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2121
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Jul 02, 2015 10:09 pm

Ok guys.

a new version in beta test:

FPse 0.11.169:
- Added support for many new languages
- Fixed Help and Strings in all supported languages
- Fixed onscreen left stick emulation
- improved Speed, in soft mode and opengl mode
other reported bugs fixed.


This version is more optimized on my side, it run faster on my side even when the shitty Thermal threshold of new qualcomm processors is on.

thanks to all beta testers for the feedbacks.

P.A
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 5:50 pm
Primary Device: Huawei P9 Lite (VNS-L21)
Operating System: VNS-L21C432B380
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby P.A » Fri Jul 03, 2015 4:30 pm

- improved Speed, in soft mode and opengl mode
other reported bugs fixed.

Trank You vor Hard work! Will wait final to Test and Compare Speed on MGS. ;) Speed improvements are implemented for Software HD also? Or only for OpenGL Hardware and Soft Advanced? As we have several software modes, want to clarify. Thanks in advance

User avatar
starforce
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 12:36 pm
Primary Device: htc evo 3d, OUYA

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby starforce » Sat Jul 04, 2015 12:43 pm

schtruck wrote:Ok guys.

a new version in beta test:

FPse 0.11.169:
- Added support for many new languages
- Fixed Help and Strings in all supported languages
- Fixed onscreen left stick emulation
- improved Speed, in soft mode and opengl mode
other reported bugs fixed.


This version is more optimized on my side, it run faster on my side even when the shitty Thermal threshold of new qualcomm processors is on.

thanks to all beta testers for the feedbacks.
I was wondering how well the 808 perfrorms in contrast to the 810 in fpse

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2121
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sat Jul 04, 2015 4:19 pm

i think all depend of the screen... CPU is not what's gettings hot in Charge, but Battery and screen make the device becoming hot. if you have a device in Full HD with S810 , the qualcomm will be less demanding and thermal threshold will be activated much more time later.. with the S808 which use less watts in charge you can understand that battery will be less hot and if the screen is fullhd instead of quadHD everything will stay cool much more time....

BUT! if the room temperature is for example 30 degrees, consider your device will be hot faster because everything cannot be cooled as if your room temperature was 23 degrees.

i experienced this recently when in my room it was 33 degrees, i was able to play 10 minutes on my note4 with S805 at full speed, while 1 month ago when it was 21 degrees, i was able to play more than 1 hour without any termal threshold problem.

On Exynos this work better, but with hot weather you can feel the thermal threshold too but stay more time at full speed.

on Nvidia, i never saw such problem.

On Intel, there is threshold two but much less agressive.

Remember bigger screen resolution and faster cpu will mean very agressive thermal threshold on qualcomm processors.

just hope the new S820 will fix that.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests