View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Oct 23, 2014 4:29 pm



Reply to topic  [ 27 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
 installing fpsece 
Author Message
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:07 am
Posts: 10
Post installing fpsece
Hello all im new to all this but i have just got a toshiba tg01 and im after installing fpsece and also after a iso compressor software,i have the fpsece 0.6 or somthing like that and also teken 2 downloaded on a compressed file but how do i get it all to work,please help.
Merry christmas.


Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:22 am
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 2114
Location: France
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Post Re: installing fpsece
Just copy FpseCE somewhere on your SD card, then copy the game (maybe uncompressed would be better for a first try) to the SD too.
Find the PSX bios (SPCH1001) and put it in the bios folder of fpsece.

Then just click on fpsece in you tg01 file explorer. In the menu, put fastboot OFF, and try VGA gfx drivers (then the other ones if necessary)

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/i900frenchaddict


Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:53 am
Profile WWW
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:07 am
Posts: 10
Post Re: installing fpsece
Thanks verry much! do you know where i can get iso software as when i put the downloaded game file in the iso folder in the fpsece files it dosnt show up?


Mon Dec 14, 2009 12:39 pm
Profile
Addict

Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 1:24 pm
Posts: 325
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 4.0.3
ROM: Virtuous Inquisition 4.0.1
Post Re: installing fpsece
Concidering copyright etc, we cant really tell you where to get games, the best way to get psx games in this emulator is when you have original psx discs, you can make a 1-on-1 copy (with something like cloneCD for example) and use that, to top it of you can use PocketIso to compress/rip the iso to make it smaller, this can cause bugs though.

fpsece (0.9.6) runs img bin/cue & iso files.
(edit; pocketISO can be downloaded from the download section of this forum)

_________________
Im a FpseCE supporter!


Mon Dec 14, 2009 12:43 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:07 am
Posts: 10
Post Re: installing fpsece
Thanks have a good christmas ;)


Mon Dec 14, 2009 1:35 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:07 am
Posts: 10
Post Re: installing fpsece
Where is the download section? :lol:


Mon Dec 14, 2009 1:41 pm
Profile
Addict

Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 1:24 pm
Posts: 325
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 4.0.3
ROM: Virtuous Inquisition 4.0.1
Post Re: installing fpsece
http://www.fpsece.net/forum2/

_________________
Im a FpseCE supporter!


Mon Dec 14, 2009 2:56 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:07 am
Posts: 10
Post Re: installing fpsece
just one other thing the game i have is a 7z file when i select iso file in fpsece to load it shows a empty do i have to convert this file? if so what with?
Thanks for all your help.


Mon Dec 14, 2009 6:52 pm
Profile
Addict

Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 1:24 pm
Posts: 325
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 4.0.3
ROM: Virtuous Inquisition 4.0.1
Post Re: installing fpsece
(at any mod, sorry, but it could be legit, i myself downloaded some games that i own, but only have as way scratched discs, lets assume the same here, sorry if im doing something wrong)

First off, read the above, note that we will not in any way help you with games you do not own, WAREZ ARE BAD!
That being sayd and me being the nice and open minded guy that i am lets assume the above (about you owning the game) applys;

.7z is a common format for downloads (lol) its similar to a zip or rar file, to my knowledge 'winrar' should open it, if it doesnt; google '7zip' and get that app, open the file and see whats inside, if you see like a 'system.cnf' file its the actual game, unpack the .7z and make a iso from the files with isobuster/nero/clonecd or some similair app & copy that to iso's directory, it could also happen that theres an actual iso or similair in the 7z, then just copy that to iso's directory.

now lets switch subjects since im hearing thin ice crackle below me

_________________
Im a FpseCE supporter!


Mon Dec 14, 2009 7:53 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:07 am
Posts: 10
Post Re: installing fpsece
Top man say no more :D


Mon Dec 14, 2009 9:04 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 27 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.