Fpse for Android News

Kroktar
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 7:20 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android Gingerbread
ROM: NXT Light Edition + DoomKernel

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Kroktar » Wed Oct 10, 2012 3:50 pm

schtruck wrote:you mean that cd3 of FF9 can't be loaded at all? or you can see the start menu?


my CD3 of FF9 cant be loaded at all i run it and i see a black screen then it returns to main menu of FPSE.

The same rom can be loaded without problems with epsxe.

I tried with dynamic setting on CPU also Old software and OpenGL, all the same issue.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2122
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Oct 11, 2012 10:40 am

it's simple, if you can run original FF9 without adding sbi files, this mean they included SBI datas inside their emu, not legal i think, as it's part of games. I do not include any datas for games to stay legal. FF9 disc 3 will work if you get sbi file (which are protected sectors) or if you patch ISO. those files can be found from redump.org.

User avatar
6502
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed May 23, 2012 5:13 am
Primary Device: Galaxy S3 (I9300) Exynos 4412
Operating System: Cortex-A9, Mali-400
ROM: 4.2.2 CM10.1, 1280x720

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby 6502 » Thu Oct 11, 2012 11:01 pm

schtruck wrote:I forgot to say that all is Bilinear filtertered now in opengl when filtering is no, no more blocky gfx...

Just in case you want to improve filtering by prescaling. It's less blurry but preserves subpixel precision and the ability to scale freely just by simple prescaling. Should be very easy to implement i guess.

3x prescale (1280x720, portrait):
320x240 (Original) -> 960x720 (unfiltered prescaling, integer x3) -> 720x540 (bilinear filtered).

Left (old method), right (3x prescale):
Image

Even 2x improves quality significantly.

Katsura
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2012 7:56 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Katsura » Fri Oct 12, 2012 5:20 am

@6502

That method sure is worth a try!!!

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2122
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Oct 12, 2012 6:27 am

will check that, Btw i have finished the MULTI CD support EBOOT, it works like a charm with Games List popup if an eboot multi cd is loaded. Now i implemented support for Multi bin ISO and will propose a new release that MALI400 devices owners will surely appreciate, because they can play FF7 without crash in HD.... and surely many other game in opengl...

foleyjo
Enthusiast
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:22 pm
Primary Device: JXD S601

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby foleyjo » Fri Oct 12, 2012 6:49 am

Thank you schtruck I can't wait to try it :D .

People have been on here comparing this PS emulator to the other Android PS emulator and they base it on speed and compatibility. What they don't realise is with Fpse you get the best customer support I've seen on any piece of software.
You want a feature added? Ask and it will be considered for a future update.
A game doesn't work? Explain the problem and a fix will be worked on.
The emulation is running slow? Mention it and a speed fix will be looked into.

There is a new update nearly every week and true sometimes an update breaks something, but when it does you will see lots of quick updates while it is repaired.

And that is why I think everyone who wants to play PS1 games on their android device should purchase a copy of Fpse.

lavoisp
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 6:41 am
Primary Device: Xperia Play R800a
Operating System: Android 2.3.3
ROM: Stock 2.6.32

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby lavoisp » Fri Oct 12, 2012 6:52 am

Hi, sorry my poor english, my device is xperia play r800a -> FPse 0.11.53

FPSE show error transparency menu in dragon quest 7 using opengl-es blitting.

This error fix in opengl -> mask bit check, but game run very slow and bug.

Please add option mask bit in the opengl-es blitting for run fast and smooth.

Thanks.
Attachments
OpenGL-ES 2 blitting.JPG
Menu error using opengl-es 2 blitting
OpenGL-ES 2 blitting.JPG (130.84 KiB) Viewed 5428 times
OpenGL mask bit.JPG
Menu using mak bit option in opengl
OpenGL mask bit.JPG (152.19 KiB) Viewed 5428 times

satanovsyn
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 9:15 pm
Primary Device: ZTE Skate
Operating System: Android 4.1.1
ROM: ColdFusionX2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby satanovsyn » Fri Oct 12, 2012 9:20 pm

Hi ALL? after load BIOS and loading my crashBandicoot.bin is started BIOS and after
screen with:

Memory Card
CD PLayer

Colors are completly BAD and game is not loaded.
Why? HElp me please.


PS: I tried all 3 bios (europe, USA, japan)

walangi
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 8:34 am
Primary Device: Lenovo k860, Galaxy Tab Plus
Operating System: ICS
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby walangi » Sun Oct 14, 2012 8:53 am

hello schtruck, I've recently buy the app... while the opengl need lot's of improvement here and there, the software version is very awesome, every part of the game seems rendered correctly (no missing splash screen/loading screen,etc)
but the screen filtering for me still looks very blocky (neither software/opengl) can you add an option to adjust the filtering so it can be more smooth (I prefer blurry rather than rough pixelation)

and I'm was wondering if you could add option to saving game progress to the cloud, as I'm oftenly switch playing from my phone and tablet, it will be awesome and very handy as I can continue playing the game right where I left no matter from phone/tablet without necessarily transfer the save file first

thanx's :D

satanovsyn
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 9:15 pm
Primary Device: ZTE Skate
Operating System: Android 4.1.1
ROM: ColdFusionX2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby satanovsyn » Sun Oct 14, 2012 9:18 am

satanovsyn wrote:Hi ALL? after load BIOS and loading my crashBandicoot.bin is started BIOS and after
screen with:

Memory Card
CD PLayer

Colors are completly BAD and game is not loaded.
Why? HElp me please.


PS: I tried all 3 bios (europe, USA, japan)


It is solved. Problem was with .bin file of game. I downloaded other one and everything is ok now.

Very good app.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests

cron