Having a nightmare getting memory cards to work

dude
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 4:53 pm
Primary Device: gnex
ROM: CM10 nightlies

Having a nightmare getting memory cards to work

Postby dude » Sun Oct 07, 2012 4:58 pm

I have tried everything I can to get this to work, but it refuses.

I have been playing FF8(disc 3) using save states, but when I reinstalled fpse at some point my memory cards became corrupted. Here is a summary of my problems: Games that I save to the memcard (saved while playing on a loaded savestate) cannot be loaded from the main menu of the game. I get a "No save data" error.

I've tried using the "PS memory card manager" app to create new blank memory cards, but I can't get the damn emulator to read the new blank ones correctly. Please, I am at the end of my wits. Going CRAZY over this!!!

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2114
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Having a nightmare getting memory cards to work

Postby schtruck » Sun Oct 07, 2012 6:19 pm

have you tried to boot bios and going to memcard manager?

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 600
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: Having a nightmare getting memory cards to work

Postby bluezeak » Mon Oct 08, 2012 7:00 am

Add schtruck said, the new version allied you to boot to bios, which will allow you to use the psx's built in memory card manager. To make a new memory card, copy one of the ones you have, copy it to a new folder, config FPSE to use it, then use the manager to delete save files from it. Warning, once you tell FPSE to use a different memory card you can't use the original one again unless you choose 'revevert to defaults' - because the default memory card is in a hidden folder and you can't choose it from inside FPSE.

The memory card is located at /sdcard/.FPSE.

You may try searching your phone for .mcd files to see if you have your memory card somewhere else that FPSE isn't using. Search using a file manager like astro.
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

james5
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2012 6:28 am
Primary Device: no

Re: Having a nightmare getting memory cards to work

Postby james5 » Sat Nov 17, 2012 6:30 am

Its required bat file to boot in windows xp


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

cron