Fpse for Android News

drgci
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 4:20 pm
Primary Device: htc sensation
Operating System: android
ROM: cooked

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby drgci » Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:58 am

Kayann wrote:
schtruck wrote:And last i was doing somes test with the Future Featue of FPse.... OpenGL-ES 2.0 plugin... with external shaders support. Graphically it's lot better than OpenGL-ES 1...


What do you mean by 'graphically'? Are you saying it looks better, or does it perform better? Is it more compatible with games (eg. fixing the extreme slowdown during the FF8 battle transition)? Some of the above? All of the above? Whatever it does, I'm sure it will be good, so thanks for working on it.

I'm hopeful that one day the OpenGL plugin might be fast enough and compatible enough to be the future default for FPse, but right now the Soft-gpu renderer is the best option.
With all the speed improvements to the software renderer, it might be an option to look at improving the graphical quality of that, eg. providing an option to increase the internal resolution so 3D models look better.

Its mean opengl 2.0 plugin will require quad core CPU to emulate at full speed
Hopefully my touchpad overclclocking at 1.8 ghz can handle the new opengl 2.0 plugin

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2147
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Aug 24, 2012 3:39 pm

will push FPse 0.11.30 in few minutes, here are changes/fixes:

- Fixed many small crashes..
- Fixed Mono sound with SPUSYnC
- Added Invisible Guncon Button A and B to the Top left Corner and Bottom Left COrner of the screen.
- New Complete Cheating Menu, Read the new documentation for explanations
- Fixed SBI Subchannel file support.
- Fixed the random black screen in dual core mode on somes device
- Fixed the 4/3 mode saved
- Boosted mono core
- Added Drawing Thread Priority option, can accelerate FPse a lot of on somes devices.
- Fixed Analog Stick in Software mode.
- Fixed PAD repositionning.
- Fixed Circle button problem on somes Xperia Play.
- Support for more devices on google play.


POSTED.

User avatar
storm20200
Member
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 1:14 am
Primary Device: Nexus 7, Galaxy S II (UK)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock JB, CyanogenMod 9.1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby storm20200 » Fri Aug 24, 2012 3:51 pm

Great update, looking forward to it.
Ragnarok: i5 750 @ 3200MHz | Titan Fenrir | MSI P55-GD65 | 8GiB Vengence 1600MHz CAS 9 | 1GiB 6950 DirectCU II | 60GB Crucial M4 | Samsung F3 500GB | Samsung F3 1TB | Seasonic X-750 | X-Fi XtremeGamer | HAF932 | Win 7 Pro

gamerguy80
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 4:58 pm
Primary Device: Google Nexus 5
Operating System: Android KitKat 4.4.4
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gamerguy80 » Fri Aug 24, 2012 4:40 pm

im looking forward to this release, schtruck i think you are a great developer and i have said it before when i bought this emulator a while back ago i was happy with it now im just amazed of the continuous improvements since then

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2147
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Aug 24, 2012 4:45 pm

it's available now.

foleyjo
Enthusiast
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:22 pm
Primary Device: JXD S601

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby foleyjo » Fri Aug 24, 2012 5:55 pm

help it's broke. If I goto the menu and then back to the game the screen stops updating.This is on JXD S601

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2147
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Aug 24, 2012 6:33 pm

hmm, i was afraid about that, for now i manage this problem only on Xperia play, but i think i'll fix it for all android 2.3 devices on a quick update in few hours.

Try to unlock by switching Monocore/dualcore from system menu.

foleyjo
Enthusiast
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:22 pm
Primary Device: JXD S601

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby foleyjo » Fri Aug 24, 2012 6:50 pm

Switching cores didn't seem to help :cry: .
What did work was when I turned it round to portrait mode. Problem is I can't use the hard controls and s601 is not multi touch so on screen controls don't work too well either.
When I turned it back to landscape it had mixed results. Video seemed to update again till I tried controlling it. Then either nothing updated or the bottom half of the screen updated.
This only happens when using Software gpu.

I tried using the opengl plug in gpu and that let's games work now. However on my s601 I find
-It's too slow for some of the games I'm playing.
-I get graphical issues where shadows are white, I see outlines around 3d models, The screen is too bright. It might be the settings I'm using.
Not sure if that is to be expected on my device.

Other than that when I did manage to play a game (before going to the menu) if seemed better.
I noticed a speed increase.
I like the fact I can see where my analogue stick is now.

Main problems I have (though I didn't see anything previously to suggest you had worked on these things)

-Still have the sound delays with 2D images. 3D is fine
-Still can't map the analogue sticks to the hard keys. Was able to do this with a previous version. (Actually it did it automatically)
-Still can't use a multi-disk eboot file

hope this feedback helps :)

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2147
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Aug 24, 2012 6:55 pm

android 2.3?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2147
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Aug 24, 2012 7:12 pm

on opengl, go to MISC menu and see if THread priority to 5 can fix that.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron