View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Oct 30, 2014 2:27 pm




Reply to topic  [ 6594 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 402, 403, 404, 405, 406, 407, 408 ... 660  Next
 Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback 
Author Message
Junior Member

Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 4:27 pm
Posts: 20
Primary Device: galaxy s
Operating System: nothing
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Hi,

I recently got verizon galaxy s3. I started to test out fpse again on this device.

In ff9 with opengl installed by using web option, i get very choppy (stutter) screen.

I tried to look for force mono core feather but i couldnt find that option.

Any advice????


Wed Jul 11, 2012 4:55 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 4:27 pm
Posts: 20
Primary Device: galaxy s
Operating System: nothing
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
well.

I did exact same set up with this post.

viewtopic.php?f=35&t=433&start=130

However, I still get very choppy screen. makes this game not playable.

does fpse have any compatible issue with galaxy s3?


Wed Jul 11, 2012 7:51 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 2114
Location: France
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
yooin14 wrote:
well.

I did exact same set up with this post.

viewtopic.php?f=35&t=433&start=130

However, I still get very choppy screen. makes this game not playable.

does fpse have any compatible issue with galaxy s3?


So with "frameskip" or old "frameskip", ho many fps do you reach? if you don't reach 60, that's weird :shock:

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/i900frenchaddict


Wed Jul 11, 2012 8:47 pm
Profile WWW
Junior Member

Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 4:27 pm
Posts: 20
Primary Device: galaxy s
Operating System: nothing
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
FPS is fine. it's telling 50 ~ 60 on the screen. BUT It's actually very choppy. very weird.


Wed Jul 11, 2012 8:58 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 2114
Location: France
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Image is choppy, or is it in fact only sound? Is it smooth (but slow) without frameskip? Same "choppyness" with "Frameskip" and "old frameskip"? Tried "old frameskip" with "frameskip" disabled or enabled too?

(I know, many questions and no answer so far, sory !!!!!!!! :mrgreen: )

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/i900frenchaddict


Wed Jul 11, 2012 10:22 pm
Profile WWW
Junior Member

Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 4:27 pm
Posts: 20
Primary Device: galaxy s
Operating System: nothing
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Quote:
Image is choppy, or is it in fact only sound? Is it smooth (but slow) without frameskip? Same "choppyness" with "Frameskip" and "old frameskip"? Tried "old frameskip" with "frameskip" disabled or enabled too?

(I know, many questions and no answer so far, sory !!!!!!!! )


Yes I tried, everything you mentioned. but Image is very choppy and slow. ( Not smooth.) feels like i am getting less than 10 FPS. But actual FPS is getting around 50~ 60. thats weird.


Wed Jul 11, 2012 11:23 pm
Profile
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Posts: 713
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
yooin14 - let's move your ff9 issues to the ff9 game specific forum - that's what it's there for.
viewtopic.php?f=35&t=433&start=140

I'll have some advice for you there, though I'm not sure that we can fix it. Check out that forum. Read through the comments from page 14 where I left my original post there to the current post.

Also, please check out my OpenGL post. There's lots of information there, especially issues about hardware. If there are issues with the Galaxy S3 I would like to get them documented.
viewtopic.php?f=39&t=3615

It is worth mentioning here that user vainglorious has mentioned issues with his(her?) S3 as well. The S3 actually comes with two different possibile GPUs - the Mail-400 or the Adreno 225. Please look at my OpenGL post in the hardware section for info on how to check yours. The below link is the link to vainglorious's post about his(her?) S3 issues. Do you ever get any of the issues vainglorious talks about? "please close the app and choose force mono core in the setting", ""FPSE has exited, please close other active apps and restart FPSE". There's more info in that post.
viewtopic.php?f=39&t=3638

Also, I see there's this post about the S3, though I haven't really paid attention to this one:
viewtopic.php?f=39&t=3620

_________________
FPSE OpenGL info - click here


Thu Jul 12, 2012 1:11 am
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 2114
Location: France
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
thefitz wrote:
Thats what frameskip does - it drops frames so the animation and sound is played at the rate it was intended to be at. Since youre dropping frames, youre dropping frames of animation, and it looks choppy.


yeas, but that also means that many frames are skipped to reach full speed, and it's not normal that so many frames need to be skipped on this game

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/i900frenchaddict


Thu Jul 12, 2012 11:49 am
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Wed May 23, 2012 11:31 am
Posts: 57
Primary Device: Galaxy Tab 2 7''
Operating System: JB 4.1.2
ROM: AOKP
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
These are my screenshots of Tekken 3, the first is from some pirated version, the second is from licensed. Both made in sowtware mode
The licensed one looks like in low resolution, but pirated looks pretty good, so maybe it is possible to patch original disc images to make them look better in S/W mode?


Attachments:
Screenshot_2012-07-10-21-02-21.png
Screenshot_2012-07-10-21-02-21.png [ 339.9 KiB | Viewed 1040 times ]
Screenshot_2012-07-10-21-04-16.png
Screenshot_2012-07-10-21-04-16.png [ 336.28 KiB | Viewed 1040 times ]
Fri Jul 13, 2012 8:40 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed May 23, 2012 11:31 am
Posts: 57
Primary Device: Galaxy Tab 2 7''
Operating System: JB 4.1.2
ROM: AOKP
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
thefitz wrote:
What are the chances screenfiltering is on/force mono core is off in the sharp screenshot and that screenfiltering is off/force mono core mode is on in the sharp screenshot?


Both screenshots are made when screen filtering ON/force mono core OFF, and both versions use the same save state slot


Fri Jul 13, 2012 6:37 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6594 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 402, 403, 404, 405, 406, 407, 408 ... 660  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.