Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

User avatar
icelaglace
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2012 7:29 am
Primary Device: ACEi (GT-S5830i)
Operating System: 2.3.6
ROM: XXLH3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby icelaglace » Fri Jun 22, 2012 11:40 am

OMG
I unistalled and installed 0.27 and now I lost my savegames... Half metalgearsolid game alteady done x-(

Still nobody can says how to make a backup of savegames?
Broadcom VideoCore IV (1080p capable) on Samsung Galaxy Ace "i"(only i/c/m models), Samsung Galaxy Y, Huayu T968 and Alcatel OT979 3G WCDMA (adding support...)

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2434
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Jun 22, 2012 11:42 am

ok i think i have identified a problem in savestates if it was done with spusync to ff.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2434
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Jun 22, 2012 12:58 pm

ok found the problem with savestates, do not touch to your old savestate now. i'm fixing now.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2434
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Jun 22, 2012 1:29 pm

ok Fixed, i update to 0.11.28 now , just check market in few minutes. SaveState in none SPUSYNC mode will work far better now, no more crash, no more NO SOUND.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2434
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Jun 22, 2012 1:41 pm

Updated FPse to 0.11.28, i fixed things, Saves should work now!!! and they will even work better than before!

gamerguy80
Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 4:58 pm
Primary Device: Google Nexus 5
Operating System: Android KitKat 4.4.4
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gamerguy80 » Fri Jun 22, 2012 3:44 pm

schtruck wrote:Updated FPse to 0.11.28, i fixed things, Saves should work now!!! and they will even work better than before!


Hi Schtuck,

I just wanted to give you a High Five and a Great Job! You are one of the best developers out there in the sense that you are continuosly improving on your product when any other person would have been here it is take it or leave it and I really do appreciate what you do. Thank you.

dmadonick
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 4:07 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7"
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock Minus Bloat

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby dmadonick » Fri Jun 22, 2012 4:15 pm

Hi Schtruck,

Thank you for all the hard work you've put into making the emulator. I've been using it for a very long time, a must have for long flights. Recently I've purchased a Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7" (GT-P3113) to replace my original Tab. I've noticed that now that I have my new Tab running ICS with dual core, I am getting a lot of crashes and errors detected, instructing me to switch to single core. In single core, the games are very slow. I didn't have this behavior with the same games running 2.3 on my original single core Galaxy Tab. I know this problem has been discussed quite a bit, and I'm sure there is no easy fix, but I've attached my Logcat in hopes to shed some light on the issue. Please let me know if there is anything I can try or do to help troubleshoot this issue. I'm happy to help if I can.
Attachments
logcat.zip
(17.17 KiB) Downloaded 39 times

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2434
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Jun 22, 2012 4:27 pm

hmm see to have bug in Lockpixel on your device, in that case do that:

OPen FPse and at loader press back twice, at MISC menu choose load opengl plugin. Quit and retry.

Tell me if that works.

dmadonick
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 4:07 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7"
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock Minus Bloat

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby dmadonick » Fri Jun 22, 2012 5:29 pm

So you are saying to run it with OpenGL instead of software? When I do that, it's about as slow as running in single core.

It does work in OpenGL, however the sound is slowed down. Could anybody post the optimal settings for FFVII in OpenGL Mode?

Thanks for your input Schtruck, perhaps my device just isn't powerful enough.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2434
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Jun 22, 2012 6:06 pm

i have an idea, switch to software GPU, like you did with opengl. and then in system menu set Force Mono Core.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests